We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barton Grange Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Preston)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No.10 Preston(Preston)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel(Preston)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashwood Hotel(Preston)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
391
201
68
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
391
201
68
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled gardenpool and saunanespresso machinefriday fizzwine and dineleisure facilitiesfamily weddingsky tvsuperior roomdance floormaster of ceremoniesfresh milklovely meallovely hotelwedding receptionwithout exceptionevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay to celebrate friends 40th birthday.
Service and meals are outstanding
Accommodation lovely
Pool area relaxing and very clean
Went the extra mile to make my friends birthday stay for example birthday card in the room and 40th table decorators
Will be coming back

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloic-Montagnier, General Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review, I was glad to read that you had a wonderful stay. The team and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Best wishes
Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Only stayed for one night, bed, breakfast and dinner for my wife's 40th, there was a birthday card in the room which was a nice touch, the staff where excellent especially the two blonde ladies in the restaurant ( sorry can't remember their names ) really nothing was to much trouble, the food was great as well couldn't fault that or the service.
The room was very nice, modern, light loads of room, very nice bathroom. Really enjoyed our stay here and would have no hesitation in recommending it as a great place to stay.
The only thing missing for me and it's only a small thing, is no local cask ale available in the bar, considering the amount of independent breweries that are in and around that area of Lancashire it seems a shame not to have some local beer on offer to complement the excellent local food on offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madffrogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloic-Montagnier, General Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you very much for a great review, the team and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards
Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I simply cannot fault this place. Lovely staff. Brilliant food (the previous reviewer who whinged about the food needs to have a word with themselves!!). Great, welcoming atmosphere. If you are staying near Preston...STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IainKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloic-Montagnier, General Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I attended a family wedding here,and also stayed the night. The wedding was fabulous the photos were taken in the garden at the back we were greeted on arrival by staff and shown where to go. There was then a meal served, the food was excellent one of the best meals at a wedding that we have experienced. The host master I think was called Rob he was very humorous and kept the event moving and entertained. He also DJ the disco in the evening, i would highly recommend this as a wedding venue. Our room was very nice clean. The coffee making facilities were good and there was also a cards saying fresh milk was available from a fridge located outside the room a first at any hotel I've stayed at usually have to ask for fresh milk. Nice quiet room wasn't disturbed. Room no. 104. I am a light sleeper so did here noise from heating vents outside our room but not too bad. All in all a great place to stay would highly;y recommend. I didn't use the pool facilities so cant comment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloic-Montagnier, General Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for your great review.

I am so pleased you enjoyed wedding weekend stay and look forward to seeing you at the Hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Spent two extremely enjoyable days at Barton Grange Hotel. We booked in for our first nights meal at the Walled Garden restaurant, which was so good that we decided to return the second night. The hotel is top notch however the icing on the cake was the high standard of the hotel staff in terms of delivering first class customer service. The two ladies in reception were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble - they are undoubtedly great ambassadors for this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloic-Montagnier, General Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review.

Looking after our guests is so important to me and it sounds like we got it spot on!! I very much look forward to seeing you back at the Hotel again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews