We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and lovely hotel”
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Park Hotel
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Really enjoyed my stay, the room was nice with comfortable beds and all the commodities. The food was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. A bit out of town but the price makes up for that. Well worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirstov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
There are newer reviews for The Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Lovely little hotel, nice room, great breakfast.
Louise couldn't have been more helpful in accommodation our family.
Highly recommended.
Ideally pleased for a visit to Blackpool, without having to stay there!

Room Tip: The family room on the top floor is like a small flat, with lounge area. Great for the family.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAAAAAAAAUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My room was spotless and everything in it worked, including the wifi! Breakfast was good with both traditional and continental options. Bar meals were good and reasonable value. The location is surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I stayed at the Park Hotel for 5 nights dinner and breakfast included. My room was immaculate and the ensuite shower room was very modern and spacious. Breakfast and dinner each day was great and the service efficient and friendly. Tea, coffee, chocolate, biscuits and bottled water was replenished each day and the hotel wifi was good too. I've to go back to Preston again and I look forward to returning to the Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a large suburban victorian house with a couple of extensions which all hangs together as a pleasant and quiet small hotel. The character of your room will depend on which bit of the building you are in but standards are clearly high the staff are welcoming and the breakfast is fine. It is a couple of miles out of the city centre, handy for the Blackpool Road and noise free with good parking. Hard to fault and better than you would expect in an unexpected location. More charm than a chain.

Room Tip: Newest (best) rooms are in the new extension behind reception and are correspondingly more expensive...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bristol407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I stayed in the Park Hotel when visiting the Preston Guild Festival or 2012. I cannot fault the hotel at all. The room was clean, tidy and suitably equipped with the twin beds I had ordered and a convenient desk for when I need to do some work Plenty wardrobe and drawer space.

Staff were courteous and generally efficient and for the owners themselves nothing was too much trouble.

During Guild week in particular it is not always a good idea to take a car in the Preston city centre. This hotel is about 25 minutes walk / or a £6 taxi ride out. There is also a bus every 15 minutes right outside the hotel.

It is also very close to both Ashton and Haslam Parks.

Breakfast excellent. Only had dinner once and that too was excellent.

Don't leave it till the next Preston Guild to try this great little hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanR62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We Spent a wonderful week at the Park Hotel and had a wonderful time. Louise and Beth made us feel very welcome. Food was excellent the room was exceptionally clean. Will definitely stay at this hotel the next time we are in Preston.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanethWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.3 mi away
Legacy Preston International
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#7 of 15 in Preston
725 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
997 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#11 of 15 in Preston
601 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#10 of 15 in Preston
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Address: 209 Tulketh Road | Ashton on Ribble, Preston PR2 1ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £46 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is 3 Star AA Edwardian Manor House built in 1903.We are the only 3 star hotel that is independently owned and run in Preston, as as such, we feel that we can offer a better, and more personal service for your stay,The Edwardian Mansion house dates back to 1903, and retains its wonderful period features. The main house has a bar and dining room, and six traditional double rooms, a studio apartment for a family, and our two new superior rooms,An annex at the rear of the property adds another 10 single and twin rooms which have been finished in more modern style,We can accommodate functions and business conferences, and our location in the lovely Ashton area of Preston offers fresh air and large open parks, whilst only 5 minutes drive from Preston town centre,So whether it be business or pleasure for your visit to Preston, we're sure that your stay at The Park Hotel in Preston will be enjoyable, and memorable, We have 19 beautifully designed rooms, Lounge bar with a wide choice of drinks,Sun Terrace to enjoy drinks,Intimate restaurant with 22 seats, Free private car-park with CCTV, Free WIFI throughout the hotel so for the discerning guests who dare to stay away from the characterless chain hotels with their uniform rooms and sterile service, we present the charming and unique Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Preston
The Park Hotel Preston, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing