We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely little hotel”
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely little hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here recently while attending a family wedding, 5 couples from the wedding were staying at the Park and everyone was in complete agreement that this was a lovely, clean, friendly hotel with an exceptional breakfast!!!! A pleasant welcome on arrival, with Bev calling us a taxi to get to the wedding reception, and finally, after leaving to ring to say I had left my bankcard, which she returned to me via her friend who lives near me the very next day goes above and beyond the call of duty!!!! Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradys16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise p, Owner at The Park Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that my friend was able to drop your bankcard safely back to you, we always strive to go the extra mile being an independantly owned hotel. We hope to see you again when in Preston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    56
    13
    10
    3
See reviews for
35
75
36
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I've stayed at this independent hotel several times while visiting family and it is always excellent. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a good choice at breakfast which is always beautifully cooked.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollymoham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Good location in residential area of Preston...good access to town centre. Very pleasant overall, staff very helpful and breakfast was really good. Well presented and very good choice. Our room and bathroom a little crampt but wouldn't put me off staying again or recommending

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizilizi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at the Park Hotel on the occasion of my son's graduation and 21st birthday. We were really pleased with our stay. We had an excellent family meal one evening and the breakfasts were tasty. We enjoyed the personal touches as opposed to being in a chain hotel and chatting to the owner about her photo gallery was an added interest.

Room Tip: There are some rooms in the original building and some in an annex the former have a bit more charac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TowcesterJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a lovely independent hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed. The bed was nicely firm with nice soft pillows. My room had an iron and ironing board in the wardrobe which was very handy so that I didn't have to ask for one. There were plenty of tea/coffee/chocolate and milks in the room which isn't always the case. The dinner was very nice as was the service. If you don't want to be a room number and enjoy a more personal touch I'd highly recommend it.

Room Tip: For a really luxiourious room, ask for one of the ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We've stayed at the Park Hotel now on at least 6 or 7 occasions over the last 3 years. Let's be honest we would not have stayed this many times if we had had any issues. Our daughter studied at UCLAN Preston and the hotel was ideal for us to stay whilst visiting her and at the start (and end) of each year when helping her in moving belongings between home and halls/rented accommodation etc.. Louise and Beverley, the proprietors, do make you feel very welcome. The standard of accommodation, catering and friendly customer service is excellent, and ticks all the boxes for us. (The Moeser Family)

Room Tip: If Room 15 is available...very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just returned from an other visit to this Hotel. Very comfortable stay as usual! It's very nice when you are welcomed by staff who remember you from previous stays.
Excellent breakfast. The new Superior Rooms on ground floor are very comfortable.
We would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.3 mi away
Legacy Preston International
2.6 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
980 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Claremont Hotel
The Claremont Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
711 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Property: The Park Hotel
Address: 209 Tulketh Road | Ashton on Ribble, Preston PR2 1ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is 3 Star AA Edwardian Manor House built in 1903.We are the only 3 star hotel that is independently owned and run in Preston, as as such, we feel that we can offer a better, and more personal service for your stay,The Edwardian Mansion house dates back to 1903, and retains its wonderful period features. The main house has a bar and dining room, and six traditional double rooms, a studio apartment for a family, and our two new superior rooms,An annex at the rear of the property adds another 10 single and twin rooms which have been finished in more modern style,We can accommodate functions and business conferences, and our location in the lovely Ashton area of Preston offers fresh air and large open parks, whilst only 5 minutes drive from Preston town centre,So whether it be business or pleasure for your visit to Preston, we're sure that your stay at The Park Hotel in Preston will be enjoyable, and memorable, We have 19 beautifully designed rooms, Lounge bar with a wide choice of drinks,Sun Terrace to enjoy drinks,Intimate restaurant with 22 seats, Free private car-park with CCTV, Free WIFI throughout the hotel so for the discerning guests who dare to stay away from the characterless chain hotels with their uniform rooms and sterile service, we present the charming and unique Park Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Preston
The Park Hotel Preston, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing