We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

Bright modern hotel up to the best Premier Inn Standards./ Great TV. Large rooms with excellent AC and Heating. Left to all floors. Good restaurants. But above all its the great friendly staff from reception through the bar to the restaurant they are cheerful and helpful

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrowdSafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    255
    71
    26
    15
See reviews for
293
263
103
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed at Preston Central with my colleagues last week whilst on business and was blown away by the service we received. From the management, reception, restaurant staff and even the housekeepers we were welcomed and enjoyed our stay. This was our first experience of Premier Inn as we usually stay at the Holiday Inn in Preston however we will now be returning to Premier Inn in the future. Cara and Sharon the managers here were great and are looking at a company rate to now set up for us. Tracey was fantastic at breakfast The room was spacious, comfy and modern and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Just an amazing experience from start to finish. Stayed this weekend with my wife for one night. Great location right in the heart of the city. The staff were outstanding every one of them. From when we stepped out of the lift to be greeted by a genuine hello, to the friendly cleaning staff, to Stuart on the late shift bar, to Tracey and Ben who couldn't do enough for us at breakfast we were overwhelmed by them all, seriously. The hotel itself felt like it had been open a week, that's how immaculate it was. Nothing more to say really other than we usually only visit a city once but the staff here have definitely ensured we will return soon. Thanks so much

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenad O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel in the center of Preston on a Saturday night for £29. I was amazed at the facilities and standard of accommodation for the price. We had the full breakfast for approx £7.50 each and it was again surprisingly good and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a purely functional hotel. Not much flair, no real style, but it's in an excellent location, it's very clean and well organised, the staff are cheery and genuinely attentive, and it works! The hotel's location is hard to find [the entrance is on Fox Street] and the receptionist sits behind a flimsy MDF desk on the first floor, but don't let little things like this put you off. For a budget hotel, this one is actually very good. Oh, and while you're there, it's well worth doing a little exploring: Preston may be a town that's on its uppers, but it has some surprisingly good architecture and great civic buildings, so get out there and look up!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crowemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

my wife and i stayed at this hotel for three nights from 09/03/12 the staff were very friendly.their welcome i felt made us feel we were important.the cleanliness was very good.as was the food.the room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.we had a nice breakfast sunday morning with eat as much as you want.who could ask for more.the hotel is situated very close to the rail station and convenient for the town centre.i,d recommend this hotel to anyone including families.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brimar2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Good location for the station. Exceptionally helpful staff throughout. Comfortable rooms. Ate in the restaurant at night, and breakfast the next morning - both very good. Would stay here again if i was in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DollyDimpleAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Preston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing