We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Can't fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

My experience of the budget Hotel chains is generally that you get what you pay for - but not here.
Clearly, it's a newly-built - and, therefore, clean & modern Hotel - but what set it apart for me was the quality of the service that I received during my stay.
The reception/bar/restaurant team appeared to work as a 'family', portraying a happy & positive approach and a willingness to go beyond the call of duty to give excellent service. I felt that I was treated far better than I have been in some 5 star Hotels & restaurants.
I'd like to say a big thank you to the team here - and I'd recommend this as a quality place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadleymike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    265
    74
    27
    15
See reviews for
307
263
109
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Had a great 3 night stay at this premier inn recently - I cannot fault it and would thoroughly recommend. The rooms immaculate and the whole place looks very new and fresh! Genuinely do not think I would even choose a fancy hotel over this as it is in a great location and I was really happy with everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekmmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

The most annoying this about my visit to the Premier Inn Preston was the lack of parking. Also having the reception on the first floor was inconvenient. There was a horrible smell whilst waiting for the lift on the ground floor. The smell was that of a farm. The receptionist was very helpful in letting me know of the parking options. The breakfast was very good but was spoilt by not having any hot chocolate.
The room was what you would expect from a budget hotel. It was clean, the bed for me was comfortable. Although close to a busy road, there was no noise evident. I would use this hotel again. I was pleased with the way I was treated by the staff who were pleasant and helpful.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leroy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

First of all, the location for downtown Preston is awesome, but only if you are using public transportation to get around. It is 5 minutes from the main Train Station and the same from the Bus Station.
The problem is if you have a car. The hotel has no parking, AT ALL. You cannot park on the street as it is either "no parking" or a load/unload zone and the parking attendants in Preston are very vigilant - expect your car to be "booted" in no time.
The nearest overnight parking is at the Train station and cost 15 pounds (around $25) per night. We stayed for 5 nights and the parking came to over $125. The weekends are cheaper though.
As to the hotel, everything was ok, but housekeeping was below what i expected, with the toilet not clean when we checked in and the bed linens were not changed during our stay. In the end we moved out and stayed the last two days at an Ibis hotel (free parking) with a 5 minute drive to downtown and close to the freeways

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road close by to reduce street noise (rooms on south side of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSlaterFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Nice hotel,nice restaurant , good staff but parking is a nightmare and overpriced, ifpossible you are better waiting till 6pm onwards and going to street parking and walk rather than the 7.80 average price recommended car park charge .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thechelskiranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Handy little hotel, clean and tidy, and also quiet considering location. Staff very friendly and helpful as always.
Off site parking is a little inconvenient, especially after dark if your a lone traveller or have small children.
The only suggestion i would make would be to make breakfast later at weekends, after a night out a lie in and a good breakfast is a must.

Room Tip: As far as i,m aware rooms are the same due to the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Highly recommended for those who want a place close to almost everything in town. Clean, good value for money. Breakfast may be a little bit pricey, but you can find many options available outside the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#1 Best Value Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing