We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at a few premier inn's and while all good, this is by far the best. Spotless room and modern bathroom with all the expected facilities. Great location and friendly staff in particular the breakfast team on the 11/7. Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Critic814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for posting this fantastic of Preston Central, i'm very proud that you consider us to be the best Premier Inn around and i will pass on your comments to the breakfast team.

Thank you once again,

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    274
    78
    28
    15
See reviews for
317
269
114
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I booked well in advance on-line for a little over half of the standard price (Caution: no refund for cancellation). Quiet, clean room, Very convenient for city centre but terrible for parking (though close to train station and taxi across the road). Good size room with en-suite, TV, and 30 minutes per day free Internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi Steve,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this postive review of Preston Central i'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope you will come and stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Premier Inn provides everything I needed for a short business trip for a good price: A good night sleep, good breakfast, nothing else, no extras. Free WiFi is available but limited to 30 min., additional time is expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for posting this review of our hotel, i'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future should you return to Preston.

Kind Regards

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Very clean quiet and convenient. Staff are the real asset to this hotel with customer service spot on, very helpful and friendly even when under pressure at busy times in the restaurant! Premium inn senior management should be very proud of this very professional establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDHEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for posting this wonderul review of Preston Central, i'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes we are very proud of all the team here, and we all hope that you will come back and stay in the future.

Kind Regards

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here on Sunday 6th July as one was attending a popular music event in the town. Room was very well equipped and had a good powerful shower. Breakfast buffet was delicious and very well presented. However the real star of the show at the hotel is Danielle. She checked us in with a wonderful sense of humour and gave us all the info we needed with great professionalism. Despite been given the name "in training" by Premier Inn (a custom last used by most hotels in the 1970s), she looked after us admirably and is a real asset. Would certainly stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudeboyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review of Preston Central, i'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay and found Danielle so charming! don't worry she is not in-training she had just forgotten her name badge that day. I hope that you will come back and stay if you ever come back to Preston.

Kind Regards

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Situated in the heart of Preston, so near everything the city has to offer
Room was clean and a good size, well worth the money
Breakfast was good, but you need to time it right otherwise you have to hang around and wait for a table, also the hot food goes quickly and doesn't get replaced as quick
Only down side was no parking so an additional cost but nearby provided by others

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi Simon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this fantastic review of our hotel, i'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope you will use us for all your future stays in Preston.

Kind Regards

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out our stay in this extremely comfortable hotel was enhanced by the fantastic staff , especially Danielle who was there when we arrived and there when we left . Room was clean comfortable and for a city centre location very quiet . Conveniently located for the purpose of our stay ( The Stranglers at 53 degrees ) and with many eating and drinking options within walking distance it was ideal for all our needs . Breakfast was the PI norm but usual exceptional value to those with a larger appetite , the stereotypical Stranglers fan usually can accomadate a hearty breakfast even after copious beer the night before . Would totally recomend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hi There,

Thank you so much for posting this brilliant review of our hotel, i will pass on your feedback to Danielle and let her know what a great team member she is. If the Strangelrs come and play Preston again we hope you will come and stay with us.

Kind Regards

Sharon D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#11 of 15 in Preston
571 reviews
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
693 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#9 of 15 in Preston
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing