We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short but awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Only stayed one night for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is only two minutes from the train station and five minutes from the night life. A good night was had by all................................

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Daniel,

Thank you for posting this review of our hotel, i'm very happy that everyone had a good time and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 1,217 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

This premier inn offers all the things that a modern budget hotel should.

Free wifi, self check in, comfortable bed, good shower, and the most important thing of all...Aircon! We didn't have breakfast this time but we have in the past and it is good, on previous visits the waiting staff have been lovely

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCaptainsMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this fantastic review, i'm so happy that you enjoy your stays here with us and we hope that you will continue coming back.

Kind Regards

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Last minute stay - problems on the motorway. Booked a family room for myself, wife and 9 y/o grandson. Ate there as well. Staff couldn't be more helpful across the board - really exceptional - many thanks from the 3 of us. The room was comfortable with everything working as it should. Meal in the restaurant was good as well - again the restaurant staff were very very helpful - pointing out deals that gave us free breakfast. Parking just around the corner - £8 overnight. Difficult to fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank warren_zevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi There,

Thank you so much for posting this fantastic review of our hotel, i'm so proud that you found your stay be excellent and i hope that you will come again in the future.

Kind Regards

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Preston Central Premier Inn for three nights in late July 2014.

We were very happy with our stay. Our room (no. 422) was lovely. It was clean, modern, spacious and had excellent air conditioning which was much appreciated as we stayed over when the weather was really hot. It was on the fourth floor so we had a nice view of the outside world. Plenty of comfy pillows and clean towels provided.The rooms were cleaned every day without fail.

The staff all round were excellent from the cleaners, restaurant staff and reception all we received was polite, professional and friendly service. They do say Preston is one of the friendliest towns in England and I can vouch for that now as most places I went I was met with a smile and a kind word..such a totally different attitude to the miserable grumpy faces I have to contend with living in South London..it was a breath of fresh air for me and the missus.

The hotel is situated very close (easy walking distance) to the main railway station and the High Street with plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants to visit. The location couldn't really be any better placed for convenience.

Now a couple of mini gripes..no place is perfect and I should mention them. The breakfasts are fantastic, if you go for the full English you can help yourself to a lovely buffet and eat as much as you like but at £8.75 each it works out not short of nearly 20 quid for breakfast for two, which in my opinion is pretty steep. There is however a Wetherspoons pub about 300 metres away on the main ring road that does a good breakfast for half that price so if you don't want to start every morning with a full belly but empty wallet that is the place to head for.

Another petty moan is being charged to access wifi coverage for your laptop or tablet. You've already paid for your stay and most pubs, hotels etc. nowadays give you wifi as part of the price but not Premier Inn..they charge you 3 quid to use their wifi for 24 hours. OK..OK..so I know it's not a lot of money but it just seems like they're trying to squeeze a few more pennies out of you on the side.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone. Five Stars well deserved.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank AlfonzeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi There,

Wow what a fantastic review!! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review, i;m so happy that you enjoyed your stay and your comments will be feedback to the whole team here, so they can see what a great job they do.

Thanks once again for the 5 star review!

Kind Regards

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at premier inn central because we were visiting friends, location was not all that how ever the premier inn itself was outstanding room was clean and fresh, staff were very welcoming breakfast was great and staff were REALLY REALLY friendly, they catered for your dietary needs. Only downside is parking if you don not find space on the white lines outside the premier inn you have to park about 5/10 mins away and pay £8 for 24 hours. Overall great stay and a great night sleep for all of us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdibaA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of Preston Central, i'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and i'm also very proud of all the team for going the extra mile .

Kind Regards

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Booked a room late after a very bad experience in Blackpool at gr8 hotel.. receptionist was very helpful with check in. Room clean.. smelling fresh and comfortable. Fabulous power shower. Bathroom clean.. lovely breakfast and pleased to see kids eat free.. will be back . Thank you

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Karen,

Thank you for posting this fantastic review, i'm so happy that you and the family had a great time here and we hope that you will come back in the future.

Kind Regards

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

rooms are clean and well worth the price .great to amenities,but it is in the center so some traffic noise and views are not to much to look at .Breakfast is well worth a go could eat as much as you like(cereals,cooked breakfast help yourself, crumpets,toast,croissants-great choice

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Hi Paula,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of Preston Central, i'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and also the breakfast, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
606 reviews
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
136 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Preston
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £45 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing