We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

A wonderful stay at Preston Central Premier Inn - stayed with 3 family members and we found all the staff to be very friendly and welcoming and also efficient and hard working. The service and food in the restaurant both in the morning and evening were excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smythSouthyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this fantastic review of Preston Central, i'm so happy that you all enjoyed your stay and found both the food and the service great. We all hope that you will come again if you return to Preston.

Many Thanks

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Needed a hotel close to Blackpool and this was the closest I could get a late notice. Initially parking was a problem as it is around the corner/bit of a walk from the hotel and extra cost. Throughout our stay staff were polite and helpful. However didn't get a a good night sleep as our room overlooked night club, bar and taxi business - and it was Saturday night! It was a pleasant surprise when I mentioned this to a staff member when I checked out as I was told about the Good Night Guarantee and got a refund! I will return to the hotel as the staff were great (and the breakfast) but if its a Saturday night I'll ask for a room that doesn't overlook Fox Street

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Hi Andy,

Thank you so much for posting this wonderful review of Preston Central, i'm so happy that you enoyed your stay with us and had a good breakfast. I'm so sorry that you experienced noise from outside the hotel but i'm very proud that our team used the Good Night Guarantee and you received a full refund.

Many thanks once again,

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were travelling home to Scotland after being at Alton Towers with our two boys. We stayed at the on site hotel at Alton towers and we're much more impressed with our stay at the Premier inn in Preston. What a great hotel the welcome we received was fantastic a young girl but very helpful we arrived a little later than expected so decided to eat in the hotel restaurant and so glad we did. The kids loved it as did myself and my husband. I for one was so please with the cleanliness of the whole hotel and our room and I am very fussy. Stay here it's great and the staff are wonderful. I have never left a review before but was so happy with this hotel I just had to.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Lynn,

Thank you for your great feed back, our team at Preston Central thrive on giving great customer service and to having great feed back like this makes it all worth while. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Sharon D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great hotel close to all amenities taxi ranks right out side rooms great size and comfortable there is a small nightclub out side but we never really heard anything from it breakfast is a must if you stay here it's great

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Tanya,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. So glad you enjoyed your stay and that breakfast was to your satisfaction. I always pass these comments to the team and they enjoy great feed back. Please visit us again soon.

Kind regards
Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We visited Preston as we needed to take our Daughter to UCLAN University for a 2 day seminar.
The Hotel was very close to the Uni, the staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was varied and plentiful

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of Preston Central, i'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay again if you return to Preston.

Kind Regards

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good location in the centre of Preston - 2 minute walk from shops and train station.
Hotel is clean modern and typical premier inn style. The staff, everyone on the staff, were so friendly helpful and loved their jobs and took such pride in their hotel. It was great being a guest in the hotel. We ate dinner there and we enjoyed the food, good choices, good food, good wine and great service. Meal deal is very cost effective.
Car parking is a bit difficult but we used secured hotel car park around the corner. Need change for machine.
Room were very clean and very comfortable but basic enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mffrequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi There,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this fantastic review, i'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the great meal deal!!. I will also pass on your comments to the whole team so they can see for themselves what an amazing job they are doing.

Many thanks once again.

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed as a family at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a good breakfast each day; the kids-eat-free offer actually made it good value. The rooms were of a modern standard and generally clean with good air conditioning. Beds were comfortable, even the kids ones. It's a great hotel slap bang in the middle of Preston City Center, just off the main shopping street next to two shopping malls. It has family rooms that sleeps up to 4 (2 adults + 2 children) which in itself makes it cheaper than other hotels. Downsides are that you have to use a public car park, but it had a hotel rate of £8 per 24 hrs. And there was a false fire alarm at 8am that woke us with a jolt (after a late night), we got a note apologising very quickly, but didn't realise we could claim on their good-night guarantee. Overall would consider coming again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D, Manager at Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi There,

Thank you for posting this review of our hotel, i'm so sorry that you were disturbed by the fire alarm on the sunday morning, but i'm very happy that everything else was ok with your stay and i hope that you will stay with us again if you return to Preston.

Kind Regards

Sharon D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.2 mi away
Legacy Preston International
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#9 of 15 in Preston
621 reviews
3.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
2.9 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel

Address: Fox Street, Preston PR1 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#1 Best Value Hotel in Preston
#2 Family Hotel in Preston
#3 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel has 140 modern rooms and an adjoining Thyme restaurant situated in the city centre of Preston. Great access to Preston station less than half a mile away and easily accessible for visitors to Preston North End Football ground. The University of Central Lancashire, Preston College and the Guild Hall are also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Central Premier Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing