We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant !”
Review of Gusto Italia

Gusto Italia
Ranked #98 of 555 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Lancs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We've been pondering over visiting gustos for about a year now , anyhow we bit the bullet and went for it.
I can honestly say it is one of the best meals the I have eaten !

Ok the place isn't a posh Italian , but it is more like a place you would go on holiday whilst abroad. To me that added to the atmosphere of the place.

The waiting staff were friendly and attentive whilst at the same time not in your face.

The food .... Delish ! Freshly cooked in front of you and the taste was Devine.

Will be going back very soon.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LancsAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    28
    17
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Tapas!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Booked for the tapas evening & it was fab. The service & food was excellent with plenty to choose from. Great value for money & the atmosphere inside makes you forget your sat on School Lane. Would definitely recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank Lynsey1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Tapas Evening”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We recently went here for a special tapas event and it was fantastic. The owner Vito delivered dish after dish of great Sicilian cuisine all for set price of £20 per head and there was plenty of it - so much so that in the end we had to say stop !!! Lets hope that he makes it a regular event but in the meantime keeps serving those great pizza and pasta dishes - well done Vito

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Went to the Tapas evening with the family of wife and 3 daughters (17, 6 and 4 yrs old). Fabulous evening with live music and a great atmosphere - £20 a head for the adults, £10 for the kids- the food just kept coming and coming, tasty and varied until we couldn't eat anything else! When things were a bit spicy for the smaller ones, an alternative appeared for them with no extra charge- a brilliant evening for all of us, friendly staff and owner - recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Will be returning”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Tried this place for the first time in Friday night. We ordered two pizzas for take out. Absolutely delicious and fresh tasting. Couldn't fault it. Super service, super food. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k_s8825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Italia also viewed

 
Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Gusto Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing