We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite in the Premier League”
Review of Ibis Preston North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Preston North
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Not quite in the Premier League”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed at the ibis North Preston for two nights whilst working in Blackpool, a far cheaper and more comfortable option than the local boarding houses.

Room was a nice size and clean and bathroom was very modern but small.

Pros:
Tea and coffee making in room
Clean
Restaurant and bar on site and pub food next door across the car park
A stones throw from the M55 Jct 1
15 minutes outside Blackpool

Cons:
Plastic sheets on very hard matress
Cost of breakfast on site £7.50 each

Would use again if the Premier was full.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed ok, no noise on first floor above car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Ibis Preston. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comments about the beds and I would like to confirm that the mattress protectors on the bed are a water proof material.

Kind regards, Beverley Derbyshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    285
    144
    55
    40
See reviews for
181
252
77
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Only thing did not agree with was having a holding fee of £49 while we was staying over night,never done this at any other hotel before,i had already paid for the rooms on line a couple of weeks earlier,The money did not go back into my account untill wednesday,we stopped one night on a saturday

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, 20 October 2011
Thank you for your comments, however I was disappointed to hear that you felt not all aspects of the hotels facilities ran smoothly.
The swipe of a credit card upon check in is a procedure we apply to all our guests; it gives you the ability to charge products to your room and provides the hotel with a form of ID. I hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to make your stay a positive one.

Kind Regards

Beverley Derbyshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

good budget hotels but be careful about booking in advance because you are likely to find as I did that the person who "walked in" at the same time got it cheaper! I should have cancelled the booking and then re-booked

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOUNTAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, 12 September 2011
I apologise that you felt this way with regards to the rate you paid. Please note rates are flexible and can change on a day to day basis. By booking your room in advance, you have the satisfaction of reserving the room type you request.
Many Thanks

Beverley Derbyshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Ok hotel. Very noisy and room stank of stale tobacco.
Wifi charges a bit extreme and the food average.

Given the choice i would not stay here again but it was convenient for a works event we were on. Not awful but not great either!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManoharSanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel.

I’ll look into this personally with regards to the smell of smoke in your room , as we are none smoking.

Kind Regards

Beverley Derbyshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.3 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
978 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
591 reviews
2.8 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
247 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
2.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Preston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Property: Ibis Preston North
Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North
Ibis Preston North Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing