We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good. Standard Ibis hotel”
Review of Ibis Preston North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Preston North
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for a friends wedding nearby. Room very clean and beds arr very comfortable. Although right next to motorway the windows do a good job of keeping out noise. TV only has a few channels but not an issue for me as didn't use it. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was standard hotel buffet fare but was pleasant enough. Would recommend if your after cheap hotel to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank wayneomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and, although it was not an issue for you on this occasion, I am pleased to inform you that all of our televisions are being upgraded and should be available very soon. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Beverley Derbyshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days, it's close to the motorway. But be careful the entrance to the hotel is easily missed. The rooms are the standard IBIS layout, the rooms and hotel were clean. The breakfast was OK, check-in and out was quick and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for posting your review on Trip advisor, I am sorry if you experienced any hassle when trying to find the hotel and assure you that we are doing everything we can to ensure that road signs are clearly displayed to direct guest into our car park; this is being carried out by our local council in conjunction with their current road improvements in our area and should be completed very soon. I was pleased to read that you otherwise found your stay to be hassle free and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Beverley Derbyshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Ibis Hotel, Preston North is in a good location, close to the motorway - probably too close to the motorway. The rooms are within 50 yards of the slip road and 75 yards of the main motorway hard shoulder, so there will be a lot of road noise if you open the windows - if you don't you don't hear it. The rooms are quite warm, even without the heating on, which may be a problem in the summer - though they do show aircon, so that may depend on how efficient it is. Otherwise ring the hotel and request a room facing the car park - but do not book your stay by phone - the best rate including breakfast is only available online. The check in was quick as was the check out. The rooms are a good size as is the bed, there is a 2 seat sofa, open wardrobe, a drawer and open shelves. The bathroom was a reasonable size, with a walk in shower. There is a TV and free wifi, you can pay £9.95 a night extra if you want satellite or movie channels. The room was spotlessly clean on arrival and kept that way throughout my stay - no complaints. The breakfast is a buffet style, with most that anyone could reasonably want.- around 10 different cereals, yoghurts, cheese, croissant, brown, white and baguette bread with an efficient toaster. Hot trays of good quality Bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, beans and occasionally mushrooms. During my 5 day stay the hot items were always hot. There is a coffee machine and Apple juice, orange juice and cranberry juice. The breakfast room is regularly checked by a member of staff and items topped up when required. Now the bonus - you get this for an average of around £52 per night for 2 people Bed and breakfast, which in my book is Excellent value.

Room Tip: Book online and phone the hotel for a room facing the front car park for slightly less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for you feedback, I was thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay experience and very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Beverley Derbyshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at the Ibis Preston North, on the 27th May 2014, in a double room, on a room only basis, as I need a place to stay the night prior to a wedding in Preston.

The room was of a reasonable size, with an open wardrobe, a small desk, and chair, tea, and coffee making facilities, WiFi, and wired internet facilities.

Both the room, and bathroom were clean, and free of any significant defects.

The hotel had a reasonable bar with a pool table, and a good deal of parking space, which was provided free of charge.

The staff at the time of check-in, and check-out were polite, friendly, and seemed happy to help. However when I phoned the hotel earlier in the day to clarify the exact location (a subject addressed later in this review) of the hotel, the staff member was quite curt, and made it sound like I asked a stupid question.

The location of this hotel, on a map, using the Post Code, seems to be a matter of opinion. Both Google Maps, and Bing pace the property, on the A6, around 0.2 miles from the junction with the M55. The entrance to the hotel, however is via the B2641. Instead of programming my Sat Nave (NavFree on Android handset) with the Post Code, I used the GPS co-ordinates (53.800491, -2.712790), which got me to the correct location.

Overall, My experience with the Ibis Preston North was a pleasant one, for the purpose for which it was intended.

Room Tip: The entrance to the hotel is via the B2641.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCG20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your review, please except my sincerest apologise for the way you felt when calling the hotel for directions, I can assure you that this it would not have been the intention of our staff member to come across as they did over the telephone, I assure you that I will look into this matter and guide my staff members to ensure we do not have any similar future occurrences. I was thrilled to read that your overall experience was pleasant and very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Beverley Derbyshire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gareth G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Ibis Preston North is in a great location, I was travelling from Cumbria, so easy access from M6, there is a restaurant on site and plenty of parking. Check in was quick with very helpful staff. My room was located on 3rd floor and I easily used the lift, no queues. The room was clean, tidy & comfortable. There was tea/coffee making facilities. My only issue, very small one, was the haidryer, which burnt itself out after 10-20 seconds of use on the high setting, after leaving it for 5 minutes it would then work again. Other than that everything was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for posting your comments; I would like to assure you that all hairdryers provided in our rooms are currently being upgraded, please accept my sincerest apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. Hair dryer aside, I was delighted to read you review and learn that you otherwise had a very good experience and hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards, Beverley Derbyshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.3 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#8 of 15 in Preston
624 reviews
3 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Legacy Preston International
2.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
674 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Preston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: £31 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North
Ibis Preston North Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing