We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two Night Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Preston North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Preston North
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    269
    134
    55
    38
See reviews for
178
239
73
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Was disappointed with our recent stay here, having stayed here previously I expected better. We turned up to find a detour was in operation due to nearby roadworks, having been made aware of this we might if been better prepared. Not only this but the noise of the roadworks kept us awake all night with lorries reversing etc throught the night. This continued for all 3 nights of our stay. We were offered to move rooms but this would not of helped the noise levels. I feel better customer service would of been to advise customers booked during this period so they are aware of the potential disruptions, I think you should consider this in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank emmakellyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review, I was disappointed to read that you experienced issues with nearby road works during your stay and felt that we could have provided better service when dealing with the said road works; whilst I do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused, I can assure you that theses emergency road works came as a surprise to us and therefor did not allow us the opportunity to inform guests prior to arriving, we did however offer all guests, including yourself, the opportunity to move into another room on the opposite side of the hotel to the road works which was of great benefit to the guest who opted to move and subsequently experienced no issues. I was pleased to hear that you had a higher expectancy of this hotel, based on your previous pleasant experiences, and very much hope that you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future, giving us the chance to deliver the same genuine hassle free experience that the high majority of our guests report back to us both on trip advisor and our own in house guest survey. Kind Regards, Beverley Derbyshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night for a friends wedding nearby. Room very clean and beds arr very comfortable. Although right next to motorway the windows do a good job of keeping out noise. TV only has a few channels but not an issue for me as didn't use it. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was standard hotel buffet fare but was pleasant enough. Would recommend if your after cheap hotel to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wayneomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and, although it was not an issue for you on this occasion, I am pleased to inform you that all of our televisions are being upgraded and should be available very soon. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Beverley Derbyshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days, it's close to the motorway. But be careful the entrance to the hotel is easily missed. The rooms are the standard IBIS layout, the rooms and hotel were clean. The breakfast was OK, check-in and out was quick and easy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for posting your review on Trip advisor, I am sorry if you experienced any hassle when trying to find the hotel and assure you that we are doing everything we can to ensure that road signs are clearly displayed to direct guest into our car park; this is being carried out by our local council in conjunction with their current road improvements in our area and should be completed very soon. I was pleased to read that you otherwise found your stay to be hassle free and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Beverley Derbyshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Ibis Hotel, Preston North is in a good location, close to the motorway - probably too close to the motorway. The rooms are within 50 yards of the slip road and 75 yards of the main motorway hard shoulder, so there will be a lot of road noise if you open the windows - if you don't you don't hear it. The rooms are quite warm, even without the heating on, which may be a problem in the summer - though they do show aircon, so that may depend on how efficient it is. Otherwise ring the hotel and request a room facing the car park - but do not book your stay by phone - the best rate including breakfast is only available online. The check in was quick as was the check out. The rooms are a good size as is the bed, there is a 2 seat sofa, open wardrobe, a drawer and open shelves. The bathroom was a reasonable size, with a walk in shower. There is a TV and free wifi, you can pay £9.95 a night extra if you want satellite or movie channels. The room was spotlessly clean on arrival and kept that way throughout my stay - no complaints. The breakfast is a buffet style, with most that anyone could reasonably want.- around 10 different cereals, yoghurts, cheese, croissant, brown, white and baguette bread with an efficient toaster. Hot trays of good quality Bacon, sausage, scrambled egg, beans and occasionally mushrooms. During my 5 day stay the hot items were always hot. There is a coffee machine and Apple juice, orange juice and cranberry juice. The breakfast room is regularly checked by a member of staff and items topped up when required. Now the bonus - you get this for an average of around £52 per night for 2 people Bed and breakfast, which in my book is Excellent value.

Room Tip: Book online and phone the hotel for a room facing the front car park for slightly less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley1182, Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for you feedback, I was thrilled to read that you had a pleasant stay experience and very much hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Beverley Derbyshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.3 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
2.8 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Preston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Property: Ibis Preston North
Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North
Ibis Preston North Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing