We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Springfield House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Preston B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Very nice period hotel. Our bedroom was lovely. We went when it was arctic outside so it was great to snuggle next to the fire in the cosy sitting room. Restaurant was great too. So classically decorated for Christmas.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms overlooking the garden. Looked very beautiful day and night when lit up wit...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biggles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Springfield House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2013

I have just returned from a weekend at this fantastic place. Myself and about 20+ others held our reunion here and I must say that I was more than impressed. The location is idealic - in the countryside - nice and peaceful. The attention from the owners Lynn and Mike Cox was superb as was that received from all the staff. The food was ....... amazing. I have been fortunate to have appreciated fine dining in different countries - and this was up there with the rest - definitely 5 STARS for food quality and presentation. I have NO hesitation in recommending here either for a quiet retreat or as a place for branching out to the many places that are on offer in the North West.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WENDILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

In the middle of the countryside but an excellent base to reach of so many towns that are worth a visit in lovely Lancashire
A long driveway ending at a beautiful georgian residence,plenty of parking,nice welcome,very helpful with the luggage
Elegant spacious bedroom,No 6 with a double and single bed,up 2 steps into a large bathroom .
We had a 3 course meal which was beautifully presented and very tasty,served by a lovely lad.
I had a special meal as I only eat chicken and it was superb,cooked to perfection,big thanks to the chef for catering for me
After a great nights sleep we had a most enjoyable breakfast cooked to perfection
We got a fabulous deal at £50 each for dinner & b/b
There had been a wedding the day before,lucky as the weather was dreadful on the Saturday
The hotel is open for lunch and dinner and they do a Sunday lunch,booking needed I would imagine,01253 790301.
Highly recommended
Enjoy

Room Tip: Discuss exactly what you require,you will be warned if a function is on due to the expected noise,so...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaLa1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

went for 2 nights on an offer was beautiful period building just 7 rooms so still get the personel touch.Run by husband and wife very helpful and friendly . Hotel has a relaxed atmosphere on day we left there was a wedding taking over the hotel but we weren't made to feel rushed. Lady was lovely and cooked the best "quality" breakfast I can remember.unfortunately we didn't eat in the evening as we were out till late but it smelt lovely and was 3 courses for £20 so very reasonable.Lovely pieces of antique furniture in the house but not ostentatious .Lovely white sheets and soft bed very comfrtable .
would definitely go back and would recommend .
good position for Lancaster/Morecombe/Fleetwood/cleveleys/blackpool/preston not far from M6

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1 which had a four poster and was spacious with views over the garden
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed here two nights to attend the wedding of my godson. Good breakfasts,very good meal at the wedding breakfast. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The bedroom was very clean and the bed comfortable with great crisp bed linens,a most enjoyable stay.
Definitely needed the sat nav to find the hotel in the dark!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatatriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

A wonderful midweek break in this beautifully decorated old hall.The service was excellent and the atmosphere truly relaxing.We would definitely recommend you eat in the restaurant as the menu choice and quality of produce Excellent, we ate their both nights we stopped.visit to Lancaster offers a good choice of historical interests, with the castle offering an excellent tour. Previous review has suggested that bottled water be made available in the rooms and the owners had obviously acknowledged their suggestion as bottled water was supplied. Would definitely visit again if holidaying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just back from a wonderful couple of nights at this stunning house. The location is such that the peace and tranquility really hits you in the evening. This however is all part of the ambience of the Georgian period of the property and was welcome. The owners were very welcoming and hospitable at all times. They stopped for conversations about the house, the area and recommended places to visit. Luckily for us they made us feel very special as we were treated to the bedroom with the four poster bed! We were very pleased with the size of the room and the grandness coming from the beautiful windows and chandelier. All styled to fit the Georgian period of the house. The water in the ensuite bathroom was always plentiful and hot. Although the heating was on there was availalbe for use extra heaters as the room was huge but we didnt make use of them as we fekt the heating more than adequate.
Sadly the chef wasnt available for us to make use of the dining but the breakfasts we had were delicious. There was much choice of cereals and fruit juice as well as full english and toast. The owners remembered our individual tastes such as my drinks without ice and that we both disliked black pudding. This made us feel special.
Both mornings our breakfast was served in the morning room with light flooding through the large windows and the fire burning brightly in the grate, this thrilled me. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel at any time of year to people of all ages. I am already looking to book again later this year. Many thanks Springfield House Hotel for making our short break feel special.

Room Tip: Four poster room 1 was a delight.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deb0rahn750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
12.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
997 reviews
10.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
647 reviews
16.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
722 reviews
14.8 mi away
Legacy Preston International
5.5 mi away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield House Hotel

Address: Wheel Lane | Pilling, Preston, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Preston
Price Range: £51 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Springfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield House Hotel Preston, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing