We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Springfield House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Hotel(Preston)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel(Preston)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
53
26
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
26
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompliments to the cheflovely settingafternoon teaweddingpilinglounge
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Known of this place for over 30 years but only just got around to staying for a night. Lovely gardens and rooms. Stayed in four poster overlooking garden. Nice cooked breakfast inc black pudding and real fresh mushrooms.

Room Tip: room1 bridal suite overlooks garden
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topspark40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

One of our best stays. We stopped there after our visit to the Lake district. The staff is very helpful, the bedrooms are great and very comfortable, the dinner was excellent !
I asked for cream tea the following day, and the hotel ordered some clotted cream specially for our party of 6 !
We benefited from an excellent deal on Groupon. We shall go again. Thanks a lot to Leisha and her mother !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank l-anglais1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed at this "tucked away" hotel, for our wedding anniversary. We used a Living Social voucher.
This is not an hotel you will "stumble upon", since it is tucked away, far from the madding crowds, in lush countryside, but once found, you won't want to forget where it is, for future. The house is lovely, and the gardens, beautiful. There's a really peaceful atmosphere, and the proprietors and staff couldn't be more helpful. We were hoping for a nice meal to celebrate with, but the food surpassed any expectations we had. Three wonderful courses, served in quite a cosy dining room, and the chef deserves praise indeed for his wonderful cod, in a delicious sauce. We will return one day, and meanwhile, would recommend anyone to visit, especially if "relaxation and really good food" are the objective.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a lovely view. I suspect, however, that all rooms are "quiet" due to the location.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynn d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had an overnight stay with breakfast included through a Groupon voucher and stayed in springtime 2014. We had visited the hotel briefly before as wedding guests at a reception a few years previously and thought the manor house itself was beautiful. When we stayed there were only a few other guests. The room was large, airy, clean and bright with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, telephone etc. Very comfortable bed where I had the best night's sleep in ages! Free Wi-Fi available in the rooms, just ask for the code when you book in. Wi-Fi worked fine. I had read another review that stated there had been a problem with getting hot water. There was a note in the room explaining that hot water just needs a few minutes to run through, which it did and was piping hot from then on so no problems. Possibly a slight delay due to age of property? Bedroom beautiful but I felt the ensuite bathroom was probably next for a refurb as although perfectly functional, the shower head, curtain, bath and grouting looked a little tired. Had a meal in the restaurant and was not disappointed. Chef very accommodating with an adaptation of an order and beef and duck were beautifully tender and tasty. Vegetables cooked perfectly and good portion sizes. House red very good. Would visit again and recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swallow73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Arrived at the hotel to an apologetic owner explaining that they have no electricity,we didnt mind as was daylight still and the electric co. had promised it would be back on by 7 pm ,and it was .Our room was ok ,shabby chic sort of .Our dinner last visit was outstanding ! This time was absolutely awful,like a re heated roast dinner .no one asked how are food was ,the table opposite were complaining too .on checkout no one asked how was our stay or dinner ...lacking service,attention to customer and quality in food .will not be returning ,shame really

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MerseysideMike1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews