We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Mystery Tea House”
Review of Mystery Tea House

Mystery Tea House
Ranked #1 of 22 Coffee & Tea in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Mystery Tea House”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautiful teas, lovely calming ambiance, delicious food including vegetarian and gluten free options, yummy cakes and run by the nicest people you could meet. The Mystery Tea House does not disappoint.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    53
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing choice of teas!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Such an amazing choice of teas - I had chai and my husband had a house special. We both loved our brews. We also had lunch. A toasted New York sandwich and a baguette which were fresh and very tasty. All in all very reasonable price too. Will definitely come back - just wish I had found this place sooner!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“so much choice”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Been here several times,just to try some of the great choices of tea they serve,staff have always been overwhelmingly friendly and efficient, have not tried the food yet but the menu appears good.
Great place to try a new beverage.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Withnell
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gem of a place.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

A lovely little place. Had soup and roll and mango iced tea, delicious! Worth a visit. The service was brilliant and staff were very pleasant indeed. Reasonably priced too. Offers a wide selection of tea and also sell tea in small quantities to try at home. Decorated in earthy colours and very clean.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent little place.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This place is quaint. It has lovely friendly staff, who always make you feel welcome. After my first visit, I felt like I was leaving friends. The staff are always smiley and helpful. There is a wonderful selection of teas and other hot drinks. The food menu is delightful, the mushroom soup!! Yum!! They also sell tea related paraphernalia. All in all. This cute little tea house is a great place to meet up with friends and sample some delicious beverages.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UnicornRainbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mystery Tea House also viewed

 

Been to Mystery Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing