We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Station Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Preston
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
No.10 Preston(Preston)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashwood Hotel(Preston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
16
2
8
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
2
8
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Called in for a pint the bar staff are crackers had such a good time i was sad to leave. There was a colored girl and purple haired one what excellant friendly staff . Keep up the good work . Third visit for me

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank jellytotsforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Manager at The Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your 3rd visit to us and to hear that Melissa and Katie kept you entertained!
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards, Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Went in the station for a quiet drink with a few friends, was ignored at the bar because a hen party was coming in in dribs and drabs, spoke to a local at the bar who said the service was terrible. Asked about the service to an Asian girl behind the bar and she was abrupt and said have you got a problem. Will not drink here again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vipergas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Manager at The Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi.
I'm very sorry to hear that you thought you were being ignored at the bar. The barmaids that were on duty remember you and the circumstances surrounding your complaint. However they were both very busy serving the large party of girls before you approached the bar. I'm very sorry you had to wait your turn.
I have been asked to point out by Eddie, the regular you mentioned, that he is flabbergasted that you would twist what you both know he said tongue in cheek and laughing into a serious criticism.
Regards, Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Had dinner here. We both had starters and main. They were both very good and large portions, good value for money. The beef in Guinness was great with very tender beef. A good choice for mains but not much choice for pudding. Staff were very nice and helpful. The only down side was that we felt we had to hurry as no sooner had our starter plates been taken the mains appeared, some people may not think that a problem. We would go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zena176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Manager at The Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you again soon.
Sorry to hear you felt the main course came to quickly after your starters but a lot of our customers are in a hurry to catch a train at the station opposite. If you mention that you'd like a bit of a break between courses myself and my staff will be only to happy to oblige.
Regards, Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

had dinner in here yesterday, and had to say we were impressed! for the money the portions are generous Ploughmans and salads are usually a bit hit and miss, but not here! Hubby had the steak and stilton pie and declared it very good and they dont skimp on kiddies meals either! Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Manager at The Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi Collen,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you again soon.
Regards, Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

i stayed at the station last week, its in a great location mins walk from all the city pubs, also ideal for shoppers its next to all the big named stores. the food was lovely and the room was very clean, i had a greats night sleep would recomend this to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank basil18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David N, Manager at The Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Hi.
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Station.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
Regards, Gill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews