We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking curry!”
Review of Sangam Balti House

Sangam Balti House
Ranked #80 of 561 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sangam Balti House serve classic and contemporary Indian cuisine in Lostock Hall, Preston, Lancashire. We serve a wide variety of indian cuisine all prepared using fresh ingredients and with expertise, choose to dine in or takeaway.
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I've been visiting this restaurant regularly since it opened. It's aways been a great little place, hidden away above the row of shops on the main stretch in Lostock Hall. Having eaten there last night I decided it was about time I reviewed it.

The menu is full of variety with the good old classics to there own specials. The food is always cooked fresh and if there is ever anything your not sure about or would like to change they are always obliging. We've tried various dishes and have never been disappointed - in fact we've never had a bad meal here and I've never found any one who has. The staff are very friendly and attentive, especially Al, the owner. All in all a great little restaurant they deserves to do well.

Well don't guys - keep doing what your doing!

Thank GJube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamin B, Manager at Sangam Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate and value your feedback!

Please accept my apologies for the delay in replying to your comments.

We're absolutely delighted to read your comments and work very hard to be worthy of such great feedback from customers like yourself! We are pleased to learn from your review that you are a regular visitor to our restaurant and on each occasion you have enjoyed the quality of our dishes!

We pride ourselves in using only the finest and freshest ingredients in our Indian cuisine.

Your review is a vote confidence in our food and what we do best!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Sangam Balti House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Visited the sangam this evening great food and service. Very tasty would recommend to others. One of the better curry houses in preston.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kaney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamin B, Manager at Sangam Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Your feedback is really important to us!

Please accept my apologies for the delay in replying to your comments.

We're absolutely delighted to read your comments about the quality of our food and service which, the entire team at Sangam take great pride in!

Thanks again for your review. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Went for a meal with Friends this last Saturday night. They have been before but me and the wife didn't even know it existed till recently. Walking up the narrow stairs it does feel like you are walking into someones lounge but once you are greeted with a very welcome smile you feel right at home. It was very busy with people out to eat and people waiting for their telephone order so we knew it was going to be better than OK. Our drinks order was taken immediately and it didn't take long before we were perusing the menu with a nice chilled beer.

The food we ordered not only came quickly but was truly delicious (we all ordered something different and tried everything).

Very reasonably priced and a good night was had by all, we will be back! Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kevofleyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamin B, Owner at Sangam Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate and value your feedback!

Please accept my apologies for the delay in replying to your comments.

We're absolutely delighted to read your fantastic comments about your experience with us and the quality of our food! We take great pride in producing the best Indian cuisine in the local area using only the finest and freshest ingredients.

The entire team work really hard to earn such great feedback from customers like yourself!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Al and his Staff have a little gem of a resataurant here in Lostock Hall..Although only small,it is a busy,busy place and whether you go on a mon at 5pm or any other normal off peak time, its always got plenty of customers.Take out food too,again the phones are hot hot hot !!! but the quality of food and service as well as the ambiance are the things that they can pride themselves on. Never had a dissapointing meal there yet and the service is fab. Well recommended restauarant if you enjoy a fab curry. Its somewhere people must pass every day and nor realise that it is there but obviously word of moth carries it a very long way.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank shelaghward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamin B, Manager at Sangam Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate and value your feedback!

Please accept my apologies for the delay in replying to your comments.

We're absolutely delighted to read your comments about your experience with us and also the quality of the food we serve. We take great pride in producing wonderful Indian cuisine for our customers that will make you want to come back for more!

As you mention in your review, we do get particularly busy at weekends therefore we always recommend that you make a reservation to avoid disappointment. The team have worked really hard since first opening to build the reputation we enjoy today for our food and service!

Thanks again for your review. I'm sure as a regular customer at Sangam we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The Sangam is good, all round quality.The atmosphere is friendly and you are made to feel very welcome. The food is value for money and freshly prepared.

Thank suerybarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamin B, Manager at Sangam Balti House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate and value your feedback!

Please accept my apologies for the delay in replying to your comments.

We're absolutely delighted to read your comments about the quality and freshness of our food which we take great pride in!

Please recommend us to your family and friends. We really hope to have you again with us soon!

Thanks again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sangam Balti House also viewed

 

Been to Sangam Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing