We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baffitos is a superb new Restaurant with the taste of Italy”

Baffito's Restaurant
Ranked #183 of 555 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Baffito's at the Waterfront is beautifully located on the Marina at Preston Docks. Please take a moment to look through our photographs. You can do a virtual tour with Google Streetmaps by visiting our website. Better still come and visit us soon and try our delicious Italian food and extensive range of wines, beers, spirits and cocktails. The premises has undergone a major refurbishment transforming it into a modern bar & restaurant. Bookings are strongly advised at the weekends as we are often full. Online booking is available via our website.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baffitos is a superb new Restaurant with the taste of Italy”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Preston Marina now is the place to eat......went to Baffitos in Warrington in March and had a great night out with excellent food and drink cooked the Italian way, friendly and helpful staff in the newest place in town. So when I saw Baffitos new restaurant at Preston Marina I just had to try it......this place is fantastic, look out Rome!!!!
Cant wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterT111, Director of Sales at Baffito's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our new bar & restaurant. We are all delighted you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    59
    54
    31
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brill customer service”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We ate at Baffito's last week on the last minute. The service was great, even though they had officially stopped serving they very kindly obliged and cooked us some food! Which i have to say was delicious! Definitely be back! ;-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterT111, Director of Sales at Baffito's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our new bar & restaurant. We are all delighted you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The worst berry duck and pork ever, like leather do not have”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Worst expensive meal ever, in a canteen type restaurant, may go back to try Italian rather than English, watch this space

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fozzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterT111, Director of Sales at Baffito's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our new bar & restaurant. I am sorry your meal wasn't up to your expectations. I have passed your comments to the team. Please feel free to contact me at frank@baffitos.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place at the marina”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Bafittos at the waterfront has only opened at the end of may but is already becoming a very popular place.
The food we had was fantastic and of great value there is a great choice on the menu.
There is also a sports bar on a separate side to the restaurant.
Definitely a place to visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kabaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterT111, Director of Sales at Baffito's Restaurant, responded to this review, 23 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our new bar & restaurant. We are all delighted you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baffito's Restaurant also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to Baffito's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing