We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1st time stayin in these pods- lots better than tents!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stanley Villa Farm Camping

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stanley Villa Farm Camping
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1st time stayin in these pods- lots better than tents!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just came back from a weekend "glamping" here & would strongly recommend it!!!
Pods are compact but very cosy & clean, set within a lovely relaxing area with a lake & clean wood cabin with electricity, comfy seating area's, small kitchen which can get crowded at meal times, toilets & Showers (ideal when weather isn't to good)
Alex the manager is very friendly who was there 2 greet us, with lots of info about site & surrounding activities to do- couldn't of helped anymore & is always either on site or very close by if he is needed!
Overall a great weekend & Would go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    35
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
73
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went for my husbands 30th with friends, management couldn't be more helpful with organising and with all my questions beforehand and when we were there. Beautiful place. Shower rooms and lodge were lovely and loads better than expected! We'll definitely be stopping again!! Great value for money- I'd advise anyone to go here, about 10 minutes drive from blackpool itself. Brilliant being able to have a fire pit right next to your pod. Fabulous place - keep up the good work Alex, we all had a great stay and will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robynalicia0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in mid May 2014, on a Tuesday. Booked the eco-pod in advance for the rate of £43 which included a bag of firewood, and the firepit and bbq were included too. On arrival, we were met by Alex who informed us that we were the only couple booked in for that night which was great! There are several pods which you sleep in and then one large communal lodge that had sofas, showers, toilets and a kitchen in along with some board games which we made full use of!

The pods themselves are a decent size and Alex had been kind to sort us out with a pod that has a double bed as most of the pods have single beds. You take your own bedding which was fine. They are insulated and we never felt cold at all and they have coat hooks and a light too.

We had the bbq up and running in to time and then had a fire later on to keep us warm with our drinks. The pods are situated by a lovely lake which has jumping rainbow trout and lots of ducks and wildlife, we even spotted a hare!

All in all, a great place to get away from it all and relax, I know we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skinman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving at Stanley villa farm we were greeted by the very nice and polite owner alex he was extremely helpful and even offered to help us empty the car. The camping pods are basic with no electric sockets and a small light but are cosy there was 3 of us in the pod plus a dog and was comfortable (I wouldn't like to put another person in the pod). The lodge is a good facility and the shower rooms were clean but could do with somewhere to hang clothes or a chair to sit on to help getting dressed. The kitchen gets very busy on a morning and at tea times, could do with another microwave/kettle but other than that the kitchen is clean and the use of the fridges is a bonus (just take plenty of milk as everyone on the site uses whatever is in the fridge). I will definitely return to this site and would recommend it to others. keep up the good work Alex a nice site and good to be able to have a camp fire!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alaina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just back from bank hol weekend - loved it here. All the things about too few toilets raised in previous reviews have been addressed by new facilities. We were in pod 1 which is separate from the other 20 pods and over looks the lake. Handy to be able to park the car right next to the pod . Alex the owner was friendly and helpful. Pod was clean and free hot drinks was a nice bonus .

Room Tip: Pod 1 is separate from others and overlooks the lake. Handy if you have mobility issues to be able...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sazzle074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my family have just come back from a trip glamping here, the place is great with a good atmosphere and location. Dealt with Alex while we were there and he was a great host. Would definitely go back. The kids loved it too..............

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Booked great value deal through Wowcher, pleasantly surprised when we arrived by well laid out site and proximity of Lodge to Pods. Met Alex the owner who was very helpful, saw him several times over the 3 days we were there and he's easily contactable by phone. The main lodge was 'toasty' warm all the time! even at 3am when my daughter needed quick trip to loo! constant hot water, didn't wait long for shower/toilet max 5 minutes! nice touch to provide complimentary tea/coffee and hot choc. One of the few camp sites were you can still light camp fires, did this both nights and had bbq. Weather was wet, windy and cold and we still managed to have great fun, met fab people and came home exhausted but happy!!! Thanks Alex what a wonderful base for exploring Lancashire and Cumbria. Will definitely return! Take thermals it was Baltic one night!

Room Tip: Pods are small with either two single beds or one double bed, children and dogs on floor so pack blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
3.6 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
9.3 mi away
Legacy Preston International
6.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Stanley House Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Ream Hills Caravan Park
Ream Hills Caravan Park
#3 of 11 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
11.0 mi away
Cleveleymere The Lake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Villa Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Villa Farm Camping

Property: Stanley Villa Farm Camping
Address: Stanley Villa Farm Back Lane, Preston PR4 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think about 'Where Do You Want To Be'? If the answer is: Relaxed, listening to the BBQ sizzle away in the background you've come to the right place... This quiet and peaceful location is the perfect place to relax and unwind. With a beautiful lakeside setting and a warm friendly atmosphere. We have firepits and BBQ's and allow campfires. We don't think camping would be the same without them! Our Glamping guests love our cute and cosy Camping Pods! And all of this, just 15 minutes from Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and PitchUp so you can book your Stanley Villa Farm Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Villa Farm Camping Preston, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing