We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glamping it up at Stanley Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stanley Villa Farm Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glamping it up at Stanley Villa”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

So grateful to friends who recommeded Stanley Villa Pods. We have had a fantastic time despite the weather being mixed.
We slept two adults and three sturdy 6,8,and 9 year old kids from 2 families in one pod. It was cosy but fine and we plan to come again. A Singer Guitarist played in log cabin on our last night whilst we cracked open cans provided courtesy of Alex and Claire the lovely owners, the kids had fun with the face paints. The night ended in a sing a long.
The site has such a great atmosphere, informal, child and dog friendly, the facilities are really clean, and the unlimited free hot drinks a nice touch.
Best seaside trip was Rossall Point in South Fleetwood -amazing view of Morcambe Bay all the way over to the Lakes, deserted beach, beachside cafe with ice creams, hot tea and bacon sandwiches at what seemed like 1950s prices, Its not a swimming beach but kids paddled and dug all day.

Room Tip: Not applicable really,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Parsimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    36
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
77
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just came back from a weekend "glamping" here & would strongly recommend it!!!
Pods are compact but very cosy & clean, set within a lovely relaxing area with a lake & clean wood cabin with electricity, comfy seating area's, small kitchen which can get crowded at meal times, toilets & Showers (ideal when weather isn't to good)
Alex the manager is very friendly who was there 2 greet us, with lots of info about site & surrounding activities to do- couldn't of helped anymore & is always either on site or very close by if he is needed!
Overall a great weekend & Would go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahlgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went for my husbands 30th with friends, management couldn't be more helpful with organising and with all my questions beforehand and when we were there. Beautiful place. Shower rooms and lodge were lovely and loads better than expected! We'll definitely be stopping again!! Great value for money- I'd advise anyone to go here, about 10 minutes drive from blackpool itself. Brilliant being able to have a fire pit right next to your pod. Fabulous place - keep up the good work Alex, we all had a great stay and will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robynalicia0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in mid May 2014, on a Tuesday. Booked the eco-pod in advance for the rate of £43 which included a bag of firewood, and the firepit and bbq were included too. On arrival, we were met by Alex who informed us that we were the only couple booked in for that night which was great! There are several pods which you sleep in and then one large communal lodge that had sofas, showers, toilets and a kitchen in along with some board games which we made full use of!

The pods themselves are a decent size and Alex had been kind to sort us out with a pod that has a double bed as most of the pods have single beds. You take your own bedding which was fine. They are insulated and we never felt cold at all and they have coat hooks and a light too.

We had the bbq up and running in to time and then had a fire later on to keep us warm with our drinks. The pods are situated by a lovely lake which has jumping rainbow trout and lots of ducks and wildlife, we even spotted a hare!

All in all, a great place to get away from it all and relax, I know we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skinman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving at Stanley villa farm we were greeted by the very nice and polite owner alex he was extremely helpful and even offered to help us empty the car. The camping pods are basic with no electric sockets and a small light but are cosy there was 3 of us in the pod plus a dog and was comfortable (I wouldn't like to put another person in the pod). The lodge is a good facility and the shower rooms were clean but could do with somewhere to hang clothes or a chair to sit on to help getting dressed. The kitchen gets very busy on a morning and at tea times, could do with another microwave/kettle but other than that the kitchen is clean and the use of the fridges is a bonus (just take plenty of milk as everyone on the site uses whatever is in the fridge). I will definitely return to this site and would recommend it to others. keep up the good work Alex a nice site and good to be able to have a camp fire!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank alaina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just back from bank hol weekend - loved it here. All the things about too few toilets raised in previous reviews have been addressed by new facilities. We were in pod 1 which is separate from the other 20 pods and over looks the lake. Handy to be able to park the car right next to the pod . Alex the owner was friendly and helpful. Pod was clean and free hot drinks was a nice bonus .

Room Tip: Pod 1 is separate from others and overlooks the lake. Handy if you have mobility issues to be able...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sazzle074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my family have just come back from a trip glamping here, the place is great with a good atmosphere and location. Dealt with Alex while we were there and he was a great host. Would definitely go back. The kids loved it too..............

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
3.6 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
6.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Villa Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Villa Farm Camping

Property: Stanley Villa Farm Camping
Address: Stanley Villa Farm Back Lane, Preston PR4 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think about 'Where Do You Want To Be'? If the answer is: Relaxed, listening to the BBQ sizzle away in the background you've come to the right place... This quiet and peaceful location is the perfect place to relax and unwind. With a beautiful lakeside setting and a warm friendly atmosphere. We have firepits and BBQ's and allow campfires. We don't think camping would be the same without them! Our Glamping guests love our cute and cosy Camping Pods! And all of this, just 15 minutes from Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, PitchUp and Priceline so you can book your Stanley Villa Farm Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Villa Farm Camping Preston, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing