We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stanley Villa Farm Camping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights as a group of three families, one of the bookings was separate but as soon as we arrived Alex rearranged the booking so we could all have pods next to each other.

The pods are brilliant, enough room for a double air bed with the two beds provided and enough room for two large bags as well.

The pods were situated right next to the woods which was ideal for the kids to explore. The lodge facilities were amazing, two microwaves, toaster and free tea coffee and sugar.

Amazing two night break and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurajmc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Myself, my partner & our 9year old son stayed here for one night. Wee camped over in our tent.

The site itself is lovely & picturesque.

Tbh my only complaint was that also camping next to us was the party bus who had the tunes thumping & a sing song to go with it. Fortunately for us, their car battery died by midnight, this meant no radio. Unfortunately there was a lot of other noisy campers :-(

In the morning it came to use the showers, 3 showers for all the campers & all the pod users!! Wasn't great.

The shower itself was a trickle of water, very wet with no where to put your clothes or keep them dry...

Afraid we won't be back... It's not the sites fault others were noisy, just ruined it for us.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Patz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Arranged a 1 night stay simply to test our little one with camping...and what better way than glamping?
We were met at check in time by Alex and shown to our pod, very clean and well maintained.
The fishing lake looked great and had a variety of birds to look at (take your binoculars).
The other residents were all friendly.
Great shower and kitchen facilities including free tea and coffee.
We went walking in the woods, my youngster enjoyed cycling and playing football in the close safe area near the pods.
Alex brought kindling for the fire and we purchased wood there.
Nice evening campfires all around.
We'll definitely be back.
Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank keithybaby9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed here for one night with our 5 year old and 5 month old.

Was met on arrival by Alex who was very friendly and attentive and told us all we need to know.

Beautiful location 15 mins from Blackpool and set within a lovely lake.

Facilities very clean and kept well. Lovely little communal area with board games and tea and coffee making facilities and a microwave.

Pod itself was great - very clean and enough space for the 2 single beds and mattresses provided and a double air bed we brought.

We took a few camping chairs and marshmallows and lit a fire and were in our element. Lots of outdoor toys provided for our 5 year old to play with.

Will definitely return. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KClarke8684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights (2 adults, 2 under fives). Pod is large enough to sleep 2 on beds and a double air bed or 2 singles, not much room after these are in so must store belongings under beds, this might be an issue if you stayed longer than a few days but the car park is close enough to keep things in there.

The site was really well maintained and Alex was very attentive visiting the site in the morning and evening making sure firewood is well stocked.

The lodge (Kitchen/Shower/Toilet) is set out well and only a short walk aided by twinkly lights but you struggle to get a shower if your impatient especially when the site is full. Late nights and early mornings (before 7 am) are the best times (Cleaner visited 6-6.30 if you want it unused). We didn't actually use the lounge area as it was always full due to a very large family of around 24 people staying at the site. I am not sure they really wanted to camp as they seem to have spent their entire time in the lodge.

Loads of space for our children (3 and 5) to play. They loved the experience. Peace of mind for me that they were sleeping behind a locked door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Having camped in a tent the weekend before, we were really looking forward to a bit more comfort and this is exactly what we got here. The Pods are brilliant with super comfy beds and space for 2 blow up beds for the little ones. Luckily the weather was kind to us. We had a BBQ both nights and a campfire next to our pods. The toilets, wet rooms, kitchen and communal lodge were clean and really handy. They bought a new large fridge freezer during our stay too. We loved the Kiddy Pod with toys and sandpit. Alex was really helpful and welcoming, even when we lost our key to the pod! Breakfast on the last morning was at the Whitmore cafe down the road which was delicious. We will definitely be returning next year.

Room Tip: Next time we would ask for the pods which back onto the woods as they are more secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LouJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We've just stayed at Stanley Villa as a group of 9 adults and 9 children aged from 2 to 13 years and have all had a brilliant time! We were greeted by Alex the site manager on arrival, who pleasantly told us where everything was and busily got out lodges ready much sooner than expected.

We headed down the road to The Miller Arms pub for Sunday lunch, which was nice and had a play area for the kids.

The facilities on the Stanley site are excellent...hot showers, toilets, kitchen, communal lounge/dining area & mini play pod for the kids with lots of toys and games to play with. The pods themselves are a decent size and comfortably accommodated the 3 of us in ours. We bought firewood when booking and it would be worth noting that each Pod has a firepit for use during your stay.

We spent quite a bit of time in the communal lodge throughout the day and evening due to torrential rain and winds outside, which was disappointing, but we had a great time regardless.

This is our first time glamping, although some of the others in the group have done it before, and if Stanley Villa is anything to go by, we will certainly be doing it again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicPos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
5.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,172 reviews
5.5 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
6.2 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
527 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,066 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#7 of 15 in Preston
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanley Villa Farm Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanley Villa Farm Camping

Address: Back Lane, Preston PR4 3HN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Preston
Price Range: £46 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Think about 'Where Do You Want To Be'? If the answer is: Relaxed, listening to the BBQ sizzle away in the background you've come to the right place... This quiet and peaceful location is the perfect place to relax and unwind. With a beautiful lakeside setting and a warm friendly atmosphere. We have firepits and BBQ's and allow campfires. We don't think camping would be the same without them! Our Glamping guests love our cute and cosy Camping Pods! And all of this, just 15 minutes from Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stanley Villa Farm Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Villa Farm Camping Preston, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing