We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie And Benny's

Frankie And Benny's
Ranked #398 of 525 Restaurants in Preston
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Visited here many times over the years at various times and on different days. Last meal yesterday lunchtime. Always a varied menu, great beers and value for money prices. Friendly staff and clean restaurant and toilets. Worth a visit anytime for all the family or for any occasion. Well worth trying for a different experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank primroseviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    20
    28
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic family meal. Definitely will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My partner had been away for four days when we decided to go out for dinner so it was a brilliant way to celebrate and catch up. The restaurant was very busy, we hadn't been before and didn't know what to expect. We were seated immediately and our drinks orders taken straight away. The menu is incredibly extensive and everything sounds wonderful. The children's meals are great value; lovely meal, re-fillable drinks and a puzzle pack so our 4 year old was more than happy. Food was brilliant, as were the desserts we just HAD to try as the pictures looked great. It isn't the cheapest of places but there are deals and promotions that can be taken advantage of and the food you receive is worth the money. Service is brilliant; friendly staff with smiles, eager to help.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fire7627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Sat down to a table immediately on arrival with a very friendly waitress. Drinks and food orders were taken promptly even though the restaurant was quite busy. We didn't have to wait long for our meals to be brought to our table... piping hot and gorgeous!

I was also very impressed with the service as they catered to my needs - I wanted to order food from the set price menu, but wanted to change/remove items of food; the waitress said this was not a problem!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kate_hufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Totally opposite of the experience we had at the Blackpool one of this chain.

Sat down to a table immediately on arrival with a very friendly waitress. Drinks and food order promptly taken. Even though the restaurant was pretty busy we didn't have to wait that long for our meals to be brought to our table. They were also great with my partner who is quite a fussy eater and met her requests for giving her the dishes she wanted from the set price menu with bits taken off that she didn't like. Food was cooked to perfection and tasted delicious. Throughout the whole evening staff were friendly, attentive and quick to clear dishes from the table when needed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jambo4life1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not the cheapest for a family but a fine friendly family orientated restaurant. We have been many times over the years and continue to go. The staff are ever so friendly and the food is great.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ungovernable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie And Benny's also viewed

 

Been to Frankie And Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing