We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed one night with two children.All the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome.The rooms were clean and tidy and we all had a good nights sleep.
The only small thing I would have liked in the room was a wider selection of teabags-especially green and flavoured and sachets of hot chocolate would have gone down well-but this is really really being picky!!!!!!!
Premier Inn are classed as a budget hotel but the service we received was definitely 4*

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FootiemumCalne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed three nights on Business with colleagues. All of the reception staff were attentive and cordial. I forgot my receipt but they posted it themselves without being asked.
The room was great and exactly what you expect from this chain.

The Beefeater next door was great and the food good. The staff were all good fun and put up with us gently teasing them all.

All in all a perfectly good Hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidiafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We've stayed at this particular Premier Inn on several occasions and never been disappointed. It is easy to find and close to the M6 but the noise from the motorway is minimal. Rooms are clean and tidy and have everything you need to make the stay pleasant. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and we have never had reason to complain. This trip was to celebrate a family birthday which we did in style at the Norman Jepson restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodtech573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed on the 16th Feb 2013 for one night with our 4 year old.
Room was well made up with a proper bed for our son which he found great. No complaints about the room, was clean good amenities and everything worked as expected. Little extras such as an Imperial Leather soap dispenser in the bath and another branded hand soap dispenser by the sink were great.
Bath was also a 'proper depth' bath rather than a few inches deep like you find in Travel Lodge rooms.
Its little touches like this that really show the difference between Travel Lodge and Premier Inn

Traffic noise from the M6 was audible but not to a level that would bother most people.

Staff fantastic, couldn't do more to help.

Did have an issue with noise during the night however, which was a great shame. Can only assume a group of gorillas were staying in the room above.
I mentioned this to the lovely lady at the reception desk and without any fuss she told me she would refund the cost of our room in full as Premier Inn guarantee a great nights sleep or your money back.
Didn't expect that at all and I was somewhat lost for words. Just goes to show that good customer service does still exist!

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for the top floor as noise certainly travels though the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsavastano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

We booked a cheap (child free) night away here, mainly as we enjoy being able to eat and drink somewhere and not be bothered with taxis. We also look for somewhere that has a good restaurant nearby (see my review of the excellent adjoining Beefeater)

I can only echo what others have said:

Fab, friendly staff - both at reception and in the restaurant, a real asset to this place!

Very clean rooms / bathroom - I've stayed in places 5x the price that could learn lessons from you in cleanliness!

Comfy bed with choice of pillows and nice quality bedding and duvet

Fairly quiet (considering you are near the M6!)

Great value.

We will definitely return.

Ps. Check out the restaurant, fantastc value and quality breakfast. Great for lunch or dinner too.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThiraBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We were only staying overnight to attend a family function but I would have no hesitation in recommending this for such a stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. As always the bed was comfortable and the room adequately equipped for an overnight stay with 2 children. DO not be put off by the proximity of the M6 motorway, no noise from the motorway can be heard in the hotel. The breakfast is a little expensive but as they do a 'kids eat free' deal it was well worth if for our family of 4. All the cooked food was prepared to order, not drying out on a buffet. No complaints on any front!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I booked this Hotel because of location, discovered later the hotel was very close to a very busy road but no noise could be hear and i was facing the road..usual Premier standards, pleasant staff etc...very good value for money...

Room Tip: none, all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
2.9 mi away
Legacy Preston International
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#7 of 15 in Preston
736 reviews
2.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
606 reviews
4.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
654 reviews
1.8 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston East Hotel

Address: Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Preston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £45 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive to the seaside attractions of Blackpool and the stunning Forest of Bowland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Preston East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing