We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely spot on”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely spot on”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Me and my fiancee stayed there the night before her birthday. I really can't praise the staff enough. We were treated like 5 star guests. The rooms are standard premier inn but ours was very clean and functional. The bed was out of this world comfort, we both had the best nights sleep.


Thanks to all the staff, you made my fiancées birthday that little more special!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The2bearsandhec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    190
    58
    19
    17
See reviews for
234
171
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

As a fan of Premier Inn you can always rely on the welcome, service, sleep quality etc as advertised. The only downside of this place is that it is inconveniently situated off a slip road which involves a long circuitous route to get on and off the M6 and into Preston.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tridoc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we stayed here for 2 days boxing day and the day after very clean helpful staff nice n freindly nice and warm hotel parking was terrible plenty on spaces but very hard to manover round to get in and out pleased we never had a big car as the parking was under the place 10 min walk in to town paper shop round corner nice little bakery aswell lydl over the road but would stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My boyfriend took me on a romantic night were the receptionist had helped him make the room a romantic scene with petals and champagne knowing he was asking me to marry him that night. The whole night through to the morning was something I will never forget.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I would just like to amend my star rating to my previous review didn't
Input it correctly sorry?! As I said previously I have spent New Year's Eve here for last 5 years and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay well worth the money

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A lovely, comfortable friendly place to stay. The breakfast and the restaurant next door was superb. All staff were vey welcoming. Food was served promptly and the choice was plentiful. Although our teenagers didn't want to see Father Christmas - thought that was a lovely extra for younger children to see at breakfast time! Have stayed before and would recommend to all.



  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We went for a wedding and needed a decent value place to stay. The staff were friendly, room was adequate and the breakfast next door was spot on. I would happily stay here again and would certainly stay at a Premier Inn again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank iainmcrobb1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
702 reviews
2.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
963 reviews
2.9 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
629 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
583 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Address: Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Preston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive to the seaside attractions of Blackpool and the stunning Forest of Bowland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Preston East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing