We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at Preston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overnight at Preston”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here on a nite stop to go into Blackpool the following day. Was the usual that we expect from Premier Inn - all was very good, staff were happy and helpful, the beefeater next door was also very good. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good Evening Vikki C,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently; all your kind words will be passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you again soon,

Many Thanks
Nicola Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    192
    60
    22
    17
See reviews for
238
173
25
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn for about three years. When on holiday or a short break I tend to seek out unusual, quirky accommodation with character (with mixed results!).
Anticipating a hard slog up the carpark that is the M6 on a Friday afternoon (and not being disappointed!) all I needed was to know that at my journey's end would be a clean, comfortable double bed in an ensuite room with a clean shower, a restaurant with an undemanding menu and bar - no hassle, no surprises. The Premier Travel Inn at East Preston delivered it all with a smile and a genuine northern welcome. I eat reasonably; slept very well and then breakfasted very well - just as I knew I would!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good Evening Nick Q,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Preston East Premier Inn.
I am also glad to hear you were pleasantly surprised with your experience with us, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards
Nicola Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Went to cousins wedding so booked a family room. staff are friendly and helpful, beds really nice, rooms big enough. paid £84 for room and breakfast for 4, had tea,toast and full english, which was good value..!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walshy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good Evening Walshy38 ,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently; all your kind words will be passed on to the team. We hope to welcome you again soon

Many Thanks
Nicola Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for four nights while working in Preston. Staff were as friendly and helpful as Premier Inn staff always are. the room was standard Premier Inn but the bed was not as comfy as I expect from Premier Inn. I could feel the springs when lying on it, though I have to say I still managed to sleep pretty well. Considering how close the hotel is to so many main roads and busy junctions, the rooms were well insulated from traffic noise. Breakfast in the attached Beefeater was standard fare apart from lumpy porridge one morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsliase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good Evening Dsliase,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the staff I will pass this on to them all.

Regarding the bed we have recently had someone out to investigate this issue so please accept my apology and to update the beds are being replaced if they are uncomfortable.
If you do wish to discuss further please contact me on 01772 284094

Hope to see you again soon
Regards
Nicola Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

If I had reviewed before they probably would have scored higher.

I have stayed a few times at this hotel so was aware of the motorway noise so I requested a car park side room. Big mistake!! I had more sleep with the motorway and top floor as the floor boards creak constantly................ I was in a room near the door to get onto first floor. from 11pm until well after 2am the door was constantly opened and the racket from the floor boards were so noisy.
The shower curtain in the room was clean but the smell disgusting. which in turn made the room smell.
As the teams who clean the rooms are used to the smell of disgusting shower curtains etc they cant actually smell them.
I asked one of them to come and check and they said it was fine !!!! obviously my fine and their fine is two different things............

The staff, however, are as always, with Premier Inn, are fantastic, helpful and great customer service.
The restaurant attached is fine and food good. Great choice but bad for your diet.....

Room Tip: top floor as floor boards are so noisy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the road is minor compared to the floors....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer45Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Good Morning golfer45Scotland,

Thank you for your good comments regarding the staff this will be passed onto the team.

Also regarding your complaint if you would like to ring site on 01772 284094 and speak to myself or Kirsty

Look forward to hearing from you.

Regards
Nicola Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Need to follow directions to find- then easy,but better Northbound- no access southbound. Good value - didn't have breakfast- friendly welcome, comfortable, smart room, quiet with window closed! Good TV




  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Good Afternoon Jean H,

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently; all your kind words will be passed on to the team.
We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future


Many Thanks
Nicola Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

It's a premier Inn and is as you would expect but the staff where excellent and couldn't do enough for you . The breakfast wad cooked to order and that Is better than helping yourself to a tray of luke warm food as in most premier Inn hotels

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Good Evening Michael H,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments; I shall pass this on to the team here at Preston East Premier Inn.

Regards
Nicola Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
2.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
980 reviews
2.9 mi away
Legacy Preston International
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
591 reviews
4.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
636 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Address: Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Preston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive to the seaside attractions of Blackpool and the stunning Forest of Bowland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Preston East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing