We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid in summer months”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The room was simply too hot, even with 3 small fans offered by the staff. The temp in room showed 26 throughout the stay. Room had noise from motorway, as it was facing motorway. Mattress was also not good. Carpets look tired. Positives are helpful staff, car park and location near motorway. Main turn down is lack of air con. Go for Preston central instead in summer months.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiss_lover_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Good Evening swiss_lover_100,

Thank you for your feedback regarding Preston East Premier Inn,
First of all i would like to apologise regarding the room in the hot weather period we are trying our best to get aircon here, this is being reviewed at the moment.

If you do wish to discuss further please contact us direct on 01772 284094

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

As ever Premier Inn was simple, clean, easy, and very good value for money. One doesn't stay for views or fine food or atmosphere one stays for a good comfortable nights sleep, with no hassles, when traveling form a to b and that's what we got, Many thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Good Morning dawnnelson,

Thank you so much for posting this fantastic review of the hotel, we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us,

We hope to see you again in the future

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay here the night before my wedding 18.07.14. I booked in at about 17:00. The young girl on reception was absolutely lovely and nothing was too much trouble. I was over loaded with bags and bridal dresses which she took half of off me and helped me to my room. Every time I saw her she had a big grin on her face and was very friendly.
The food at Norman Jepson Beefeater was very nice and the staff here were also efficient and friendly.
Would definitely stay again and recommend for short stays but best to book as early as possible. Dates for July came online at beginning of January.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 37. It was clean, quiet and cool. Everything that I used worked and the bed was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Good Morning Jo J,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding Preston East Premier Inn,

I shall pass this comment onto Kirsty who was on shift that evening.

Hope you had a lovely wedding and we hope to see you again soon

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed here two nights with my husband and two children. The hotel is in a nice location, nice and quite no traffic. It was really hot but we had a fan in a our room which was lovely. The staff on arrival were helpful, friendly and seemed really genuine in wanting help it was a nice touch after a long drive.

I was disappointed with the noise from other guests above our room it sounded like they were jumping off the beds at times it was that loud when they walked and this went on until 11:30 and started again very early around 7:00 so i didn't sleep much on my second night (not sure if this was because the guests above were simply uncaring or due to not much insulation between the floors but other than that i would recommend premier inn to anyone and everyone lovely place and staff!

We travelled the UK this week for our holiday staying in Birmingham, Cardiff and Preston and stayed with Premier Inn for three nights at two different hotels and they were amazing compared to the other hotel we stated at for our other night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Good Evening Lisa H,

I would like to say thank you very much for your lovely comments I will make sure this gets seen by everyone at Preston East

Regarding the noise I am very sorry to hear about that we do have a silent night tool kit in place starts from 10pm floor walks till 7am to ensure guests have a great night sleep guaranteed, we can only hear guests being loud I'm bedrooms and can't hear in rooms we would of knocked on for you if reception was aware
If this did effect your sleep then please don't hesitate to contact us on 01772 284094

Hope to see you and your family again in the future

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

What can I say about this location. It's a premier inn. The hotel and rooms are what you would expect. The staff a very friendly and helpful. The room was very hot and the room would have benefited from air con. The staff did offer fans and iced water. The biggest issue I had was the cost at over £90 for the room with breakfast. This is not the sort of cost I would expect to pay for a premier inn.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Good Evening Alan E,

Thank you for the nice comments I shall pass this onto the team

Regarding air con we are trying our best to resolve that, and regarding the price we are a more expensive hotel as we do fill the hotel every night from family guests to business.
We do offer £29.00 rooms like any other Premier Inn, if you book in advance on our website
Hope this helps

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Broke up a long journey with wife and baby, and was pleasantly surprised.Superb staff, and restaurant food very good. Huge room, which was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Good value for money and a great
sleep . Ideal stop location for travelling North or South M6,




  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Good Evening Edward G,

Thank you so much for posting this fantastic review of the hotel, we are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us,

We hope to see you again in the future

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Premier Inn was conveniently located for my work and had friendly and professional staff. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable and the breakfast was good. There was loads of parking space too.
That's all I want when I work away and Premier Inn met all my expectations. I would stay again if I need to work in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Good Evening Jojicat,

Thank you for your lovely comments I shall pass this onto the our team
and we are delighted that you would return back to us at Preston East.

Take care

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
766 reviews
2.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#8 of 15 in Preston
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Legacy Preston International
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
4.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston East Hotel

Address: Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Preston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive to the seaside attractions of Blackpool and the stunning Forest of Bowland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Preston East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing