We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually love a Premier Inn. Disappointed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This Premier Inn seemed ideal for us, as we were attending a wedding nearby. The staff were friendly and the Beefeater next door was lovely. The best steak I have had in a long time.

BUT, I didn't get a wink of sleep! The beds were lumpy and very hard and uncomfortable. I even folded my quilt and tried sleeping on that with just a sheet. In their literature it says "MOST" of our rooms have hypno" comfort beds (memory foam), but this particular hotel were "still waiting for them". In my opinion it should state clearly whether the particular hotel does or does NOT have them. Apart from the beds, the sound proofing was non-existent and I swear I could hear the family upstairs turn over in bed! They were moving around upstairs until 1 am and were up again at 6.30am, it sounded like a herd of elephants. I am used to hotels and expect a certain amount of noise of course, but this was ridiculous. Anyway, luckily no quibble guarantee meant we got our money back and moved to the Hilton. They were very fair.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Good Morning Katherine2,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay Premier Inn Preston East,

I cant apologise enough for your bad stay here we are currently waiting for our toppers for our beds so this issue is being resolved

If you do wish to discuss please don’t hesitate to contact me on 01772 284094

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel provided the worst night's sleep I have ever experienced. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The one good point is its location, extremely handy for the M6. Continental breakfast was satisfactory although we had to keep asking for items as they did not keep up with the demand for food or cutlery

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Good Morning S H,


Thank you for your feedback regarding Preston East Premier Inn,

If you do wish to discuss further please contact us direct regarding your stay on 01772 284094


Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed one night at Premier Inn, Preston East.

Location: Just off M6, easy to access/find.

Good typical Premier Inn with extremely friendly and efficient staff. Good size room and although the motorway is relatively close you could not hear it.

Beefeater restaurant attached - great (and large) chicken & bacon salad.

Would willingly stay again if I am ever in the Preston area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alannevillenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Good Morning alannevillenz,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay here at Preston East Premier Inn,

We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Again another great stay at the Norman Jepson. Great friendly and helpful staff.Room was spotlessly clean .nothing was to much trouble. Everything you need for a great stay. Nothing was to much for them well done

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Good Evening Claire P,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Preston East Premier Inn i will pass over all your lovely comments to the team.

We hope to see you again soon

Take Care
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Being sent away from work was not met with joy - staying in a premier inn was met with the same disapointment.
Yet as I sit finishing my coffee and last breakfast I can truly say that the hotel and beefeater staff have well exceeded expectations, friendly with nothing too much trouble. I think you have restored my faith in premier inns.
A lot could be learned from this hotel.
Only one downside single women do not always want to be put in the window, we like to see what is going on.
Thank you for making this a pleasant week away from home

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Good Afternoon CharlotteM73,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Preston East Premier Inn i will pass over all your lovely comments to the team.

We hope to see you again soon

Take Care
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here on our way to Scotland and were happy with the hotel. Parking was easy, and the hotel is right by the M6 but we could barely hear any noise even with the window open.

The food in the adjacent restaurant was good, and so was the breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank KGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Good Morning KGTravels,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay here at Preston East Premier Inn,

We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Recently shared here to capture visits to Southport, Blackpool and Morecambe. Hotel is in a good location to reach all three. Very close to the motorway, too noisy to leave the window open, but with it closed we had three good nights sleep. Check in was simple and easy and the welcome was very upbeat and friendly. Our sat nav did try to tell us we had reached our destination when we actually in the industrial estate just across the road we could see the premier inn so made it there ok in the end! Room was of a good size, as you would expect with Premier Inn. Very tidy and cleaned daily. Overall appearance of hotel very good and all staff members pleasant and friendly. Only went into Beefeater next door for one drink so can't comment on the food. Not overly impressed with the service and once we had found The Anderton Arms (an Ember Inn) we didn't bother to go back in. The Anderton Arms is less than a mile away if you turn right out of the car park and follow the main road. It is next to a Tesco local store so very handy. Would stay here again if needing accommodation in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms either overlook motorway or car park. No noise if keep windows shut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C, Manager at Premier Inn Preston East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Good Morning JandK2,

Thank you for your review i will pass this onto the team here at Preston East

We hope to see you again in the future

Take care

Regards
Nicola Cannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
2.4 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
745 reviews
2.9 mi away
Legacy Preston International
2.7 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
664 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
613 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston East Hotel

Address: Bluebell Way | Preston East Link Road, Preston PR2 5PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Preston
#4 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £44 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour's drive to the seaside attractions of Blackpool and the stunning Forest of Bowland ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Preston East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing