We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed here as we were attending a wedding at Bartle Hall, guy that greeted us on the desk was lovely and really friendly, and the guy that we checked out with was also really nice and offered to call us a taxi. Our room was pretty big with a very comfy bed and all the bits and bobs you need...bathroom was clean and again had everything you needed, shower confused me a bit!
This hotel is fab if your after a clean, friendly, comfy nights sleep!
The best bit being it only cost £29 for a double room!! bargain!
Didn't try the breakfast so can't comment but would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutie_shopper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2011

Have stayed here a few times on business. Standard Premier Inn with attached pub/restaurant where breakfast is served. Staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Hotel is a few miles outside of Preston, on the Blackpool Road. If you are travelling from Preston, then get ready to turn right when you reach the opposite filling station, otherwise you may overshoot! This can be tricky during rush hours!
Rooms are great, very clean, have a big double bed and a nice Samsung 22" LCD TV with a good range of freeview channels.
True, rooms at rear will be quieter than the front facing rooms.
The attached Lea Gate pub offers good value meals. Please see attached photo for list of special offers. A word of warning though, if you are there on a Monday, make sure you order your free sweet when ordering the main meal as you cannot add it on after for some reason best know to themselves. Annoying when there is a big poster stating "free sweets on a Monday". As ever, always read the small print!
The pub claims to always offer 2 real ales and true enough there always seemed to be a selection of rela ale along with chilled IPA.
Overall a good choice when in the Preston area.

Room Tip: Ask for rear facing as will be slightly quieter then front facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Always a welcome sight after slogging up the m1. Staff change some times but the stay is always good

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robthetigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

As per my previous reviews, I am a regular traveller and use Premier Inns by preference.
This is an older modest style site site with the car park out front. The Lea Gate restaurant adjacent to it .
The site is generally from an older generation and as such is becoming a little tired externally however, it is clean and very tidy inside. The rooms having had a 'make over' probably within the last year.
Despite the main road outside I was not aware of traffic noise even when in a front room and spent a number of present nights in various rooms over a 10 day period.

Don't be put off by the worn exterior give it a try. Recommended.

The Lea Gate restaurant is very good, a Green King Pub not the usual Whitbread franchise.
it offers exceptional value for money to the point were you might think, 'too good to be true' but there are no snags, the breakfast is especially good with food quality and cooking above the normal Whitbread standard. Recommended.

Please note: the restaurant is closed for refurbishment from the 16th Jan. for 3 weeks.

This is not the best Premier Inn in the group but it is quite, clean and honest and offers satisfactory value for money. Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear may avoid the traffic noise if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller2346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Staff welcoming, the receptionist was very good.

She provided us with another room when we complained that the first one provided smelt of smoke, even after one hour with the window open, whilst we ate in the adjacent average restaurant.

The reason given for the lingering smell was a previous guest was a heavy smoker and his clothing was impregnated with the smell. Basically the 'room smelt like an ashtray', and should not have been allocated until it had been properly aired.

However, they sorted out another room immediatly and with a smile. Well done.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My family and I stayed for 1 night and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. Freindly staff and excellent food. Close enough for travel to Blackpool and ideally situated for everywhere else that we wanted to visit

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

stayed for one night in a twin room which was spotless.
friendly staff and the breakfast was 1st class.
great value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
606 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
250 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
6.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Preston Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Address: Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample the best Preston and Blackpool have to offer or take in the nearby coastal plain of The Fylde ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing