We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hugry horse lets it down” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Preston
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“hugry horse lets it down”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here meny times with great service from both hotel and pub nextdoor.However on this visit the booking was mixed up as i was given a double room instead of a twin. Was told they could not change rooms as hotel full so we were given a z bed for one of us to sleep on .Hungry horse next door was busy and understaffed,or food order was taken and arrived quickly only to be half right. They brought the correct meal and as we were leaving the people on the rable next to us asked why we didnt have the free starter or sweet. I was not aware of this offer and enquired at the bar only to be told the person who served us was new and had forgotten about the offer and as we had left the table they could do nothing. In the morning at breakfast as we had a guide dog with us we were greated with oh will have to sit you out of the way( the dog was no problem at our meal the night before). We were sat at an old scruffy table that was not set . Our order was taken and we were told to help ourselfs to cerial. The fried breakfast arrived .We still were waiting for cutlery and had not eaten our cerial. The member of staff just said ohwell saves you waiting for it and walked off. I had to take cutlery off a nearby table. The whole attitude was out of order but as we were in a hurry we just ate up and left. As i said been very satisfide here in the past BUT this time disapointed

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N Smifffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    71
    49
    34
    30
See reviews for
127
62
8
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed here on Monday 29th April for 2 nights, one of the older Premier Inns, a bit tired looking, but also one of the quietest hotels i have stayed in, had a room at front, by main road, and never heard a thing, one thing though, give the Hungry Horse restaurant a miss, not good food, and overpriced.

Room Tip: rooms 33 and 34 quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

This was good value for money, with comfy beds and good service. The only downside is the bar next door had fairly poor food, and the bath was grubby looking.
There was a nice park for the kids to play in too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We checked in on Fri 19/04 for 2 nights. The receptionist was very welcoming and was very friendly towards our 2 children.

We stayed in Room 7 which did overlook the car park but I have to say we heard no noise at all and slept well both nights in the very comfortable bed.

We ate in the Hungry Horse (located in front of the hotel itself) one evening and also ate breakfast there. We enjoyed both meals which we found to be good value - 2 kids eat breakfast for free with every 1 adult buying a premier breakfast (this included a cooked breakfast, cereal, toast, crumpets, fruit juice & hot drinks)

The Hungry Horse is a great place to eat, very family friendly. There was a nice atmosphere & kids are also welcome until closing time. You are able to buy a small childrens evening meal for £2.99 or a larger childrens meal for £3.99 we found this useful as our 4 year old doesnt have the appetite our 9 year old has. For an extra £2.00 you can purchase a kids drink and pudding.

We would stay at this Premier Inn again if we were visiting the area - this hotel is better than some 4 star hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, England
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

The Premier Inn Preston West is not up to the usual high standards in decor if honest. Overall it looks a little tired... The bathroom could really do with a makeover ( certainly in our room). BUT the staff are fantastic, they are very friendly and helpful and credit to the Premier Inn - this is a diffrentitator against other budget hotels. Overall made the visit good.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank basisboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed for two nights at Preston west, can't fault at all, the rooms were very clean, bed was very comfortable, and room was especially very warm, as we needed it with it being so cold outside. staff were very friendly and helpful always said good morning and with a smile, facilities was excellent, the location was perfect, a hungry horse right next door, and no noise perfect, couldn't have asked for a better stay... Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bmw330ci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

A nice little hotel, good value for money. The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. Would recommend it and definitely stay here again if in that area.
We were attending a wedding and the location was good for that but not sure how easy it is in terms of the city centre of Preston.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
4.1 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
Address: Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample the best Preston and Blackpool have to offer or take in the nearby coastal plain of The Fylde ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Preston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing