We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
Ranked #15 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good Short Break”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We traveled up for a weekend break for the price we payed was a very good deal. Close to places we wanted to go. Restaurant next door had excellent service was very pleased with it all. One thing that wasn't as good was the toilet wouldn't flush properly all the time but did not effect our stay. I would recommended this hotel to people who would like a quite get away that is close to Blackpool without the expense.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    75
    49
    34
    32
See reviews for
128
66
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very good service, helpful with my daughter and arrangements for my grandson. The overall stay was very comfortable staff very helpful with travel arrangements to the wedding venue. Would definitely recommend this particular Premier Inn.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Premier Inn Preston West for a few days before Christmas - a family Blackpool break. Used the hotel as a base for visiting Blackpool and it was very good. It was a fraction of the price to stay at a B&B (we booked a good deal) and it was only a 20 drive into Blackpool centre. Good parking and very warm welcome. Room was good considering the price we paid. Very comfy bed, clean room and had tv, kettle, towels and soap. Room was quiet. We had breakfast included and it was eat all you want - no moans about the food. Overall a good stay and I would definitely stay there again. One tip - if you have a family room and young kids, take a plug in night light as we had to keep one of the lights on all night for the kids and it was bright.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The security lighting & road signs were not working & have not been for some time.
There are no disabled parking spaces adjacent to the entrance door of the hotel.
Poor illumination of the entrance door steps/slope

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbunnyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Preston hotels

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed for 1 night in room 6. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant and chatty. The room however smelled damp/fusty. It was not overwhelming but was definitely present and unpleasant. The room was also more tired than other Premier Inns I have stayed at. The adjoining pub which served breakfast was fine as were the staff

Room Tip: Avoid room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Booked a twin bed room, only to find a double and a single bed, I was told that that is what they claim is a twin beds, not helpful in giving us a ground floor room (My wife is 66 with bad knee, I am 68yrs) I had to carry luggage up the stairs. Bathroom mixer taps broken, had to repack clothes and change rooms. No tablet of soap, had to stand up in the bath and use a shower gel dispenser which was screwed to the wall, bedside light not working, mattress too firm, had poor nights sleep, with aches and pains in the morning. I expected better after seeing the adverts on the TV.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzuki1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire lass
Level Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here following a visit to Lancashire to see friends and relatives. The lady on reception was great fun and very welcoming. As usual the room was clean and had all the necessary supplies. The TV worked and so did the kettle. It was not too hot in the room, and my only slight moan was that the walls were rather thin so we could hear people in the next room. We had a light meal in the pub next door, quite late and there was no hassle at all. The meal was fine. The next morning we had breakfast in the same pub, and this was a bit shambolic. The floor by the table where we had sat the previous night had some sweets dropped on it which had not been cleaned up. As it was the start of half term, it was very busy and as the breakfasts were booked through the hotel, provision should have been made for this. They ran out of plates and hot water on a regular basis. The breakfast was served after a fair wait but was very nice. The staff were just run off their feet, but certainly did their best and smiled...which was good. All in all we enjoyed it and will probably return but will avoid half term

Room Tip: Be careful if you approach hotel going in to Preston...easy to miss and there is no 2nd entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
4.2 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
5.3 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Preston West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
Address: Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample the best Preston and Blackpool have to offer or take in the nearby coastal plain of The Fylde ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Preston
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing