We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for making our stay fabulous ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Preston Central
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Llannerch-y-medd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thanks for making our stay fabulous ”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This is my third visit to Preston central and get the same friendly welcome the rooms are always clean and tidy as I don't sleep well due to a disability I spend some of the night awake sat in restaurant area and Ken was very helpful polite and had time for a quick chat but had a lot of work to keep him busy and had to continue as he said to keep the hotel clean and tidy for the guests taking pride in his job and the hotel was thoughts fabulous stay thanks ken when I stop her again hope ken still here with his friendly smile and helpfulness thsnk you

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    115
    83
    63
    83
See reviews for
177
111
30
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have stayed here previously and provided a positive review a while ago.

On this occasion my experience was a little different. The hotel is well placed and the staff are great (if you can find them). This time we booked a family room, and were given a room on the 2nd floor (next to reception). The room itself was really nice, being extremely large and overlooking the car park at the rear of the hotel. So you might expect that things would be pretty quiet.

Unfortunately, that was not the case. It seems in the conversion of the (dark satanic) cotton mill to a hotel, they used very thin materials for the room walls, as every little noise from outside the room could be heard. As many rooms on this floor appear to be family rooms, there may be many young children, who can be running around all night. Further, there seemed to be a bit of a meeting point in the area just outside my room, where people would talk loudly in the middle of the night. So all in all, over three nights I got very little sleep.

My advice is to not accept a room on the 2nd floor, and instead request a nicer room on the 4th (preferably) or 3rd floors. Otherwise your sleep may well be seriously interrupted.

However, I'd still give this hotel 4 stars if I had a quieter room.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 2nd floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliffie_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Lovely welcome,clean room,comfy bed. Very much enjoyed our stay. I am disabled and was given a room next to reception,bar and cafe,very convenient. Plenty of room for my wheelchair. Will stay here again next time i visit this area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank beeteeLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed over at this hotel on our way to Carlisle, had a very nice welcome from the staff, the room was very large and comfortable, there is facilities for food and drink 24 hours in needed, morning staff were also very pleasant, would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bclayt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

simply superb for the price, parking is difficult due to the indoor carpark being in an old mill with loads of metal pillars etc. so be cautious if you have a big car. Rooms were well renovated and beds are superb and comfy (so much so we ordered a mattress through the Travelodge site...very cheap). Restaurant and bar are minimalistic but the wine was cheap and the tv was on and internet in bar was free. opposite Lidl if you are looking for the hotel, it was quite difficult to find.

Room Tip: ask for room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Very good cheap prices when you book early. The staff are lovely and the rooms are clean and spacious. All the facilities included that you would need in a room. Clean bathroom with a decent shower. Staff help to keep noise to a minimum on a weekend as is it perfect for a night away with friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank catherine214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

mmm where to start...The husband and I stayed here for 1 night as a stop over to break up a long journey, i'm so grateful we only paid £29, even then I was keen to ask for a refund.
First of all we couldn't find the hotel, it was about 10pm, so it was dark, it was about a 5 minute drive from the motorway junction, I did have to ring the hotel for directions as we were driving around an industrial estate for a while as the sat nav kept saying "you have arrived at your destination"! Once we found the hotel I was shocked as from the outside it is not a hotel but is an old factory that has been converted to a hotel.
The car park is shocking! Thank goodness we have a small car because any bigger I have no idea how you would get in. It is as bad as everyone is saying!
The hotel staff we're friendly, but this is where the compliments have to end. The room was so basic (I know we paid £29) but there was nothing in it! We also only had 1 towel to dry ourselves!Now that really is scrimping! The hotel was clean however a bit tired looking, one of the security doors to get to our room should have had a key access but was broken.
As the hotel is convenient for 1 nights/business trips I would just say...do not pay more than £29!

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the back car park as we had the main road and outside a bingo hall, was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexH249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment LexH249. We feel we provide all that’s needed for a comfortable night’s sleep, which will include a clean room and comfortable bed with tea and coffee making facilities and a working TV. We can confirm that we would expect our housekeeping staff to ensure that your room has been set up for the correct amount of occupants so it is regrettable to learn you were only provided with one towel for your stay. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel management team so this can be addressed. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Preston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#11 of 15 in Preston
570 reviews
1.0 mi away
Legacy Preston International
3.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#9 of 15 in Preston
122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whitburn House Hotel
Whitburn House Hotel
#13 of 15 in Preston
76 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Preston Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Central

Property: Travelodge Preston Central
Address: Preston Farmers Office, 47 New Hall Lane, Preston PR1 5JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Preston Central 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Preston Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Central Hotel Preston
Travel Lodge Preston
Preston Travelodge
Preston Travel Lodge
Travelodge Preston Central Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing