We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Lodge Preston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Preston Central
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excelent hotel, short walk to Preston Town Centre, bus stop outside the hotel buses are every 10 minutes. cost, room, staff cannot be faulted. my only problem me being a Bitter Beer drinker, there was no draught bitter, and the bottled beer were southern brews at the expensive rate of £4.50 per pint bottle.
In Preston there is a Witherspoons, a Yates, and we found a friendly little place Barneys piano Bar with a selection of draught Bitter beers at £2.10p per pint

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raygill1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Located in an old mill, this Travelodge is quite central and easy to find. The building is stunning and sympathetically converted, although the listed status mean that the car park is a test of true driving agility.
Overall the pace was as you would expect, cheerful, clean, and well kept up by cheerful helpful staff.
Best point: The bed was very comfortable. I was surprised, they never used to be so good.
Worst point: A personal niggle, but why charge for wifi. That annoys me, as does £3.45 for a pint of beer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

very clean and comfortable with excellent staff. easy to find and quite central. would definitely stay here again. the bed was so comfy and we had an excellent nights sleep. would recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We used this as a convenient stop off on the way up to the Lake District. Up the ramp into the maze of a car park, no easy route through the pillars is indicated. The receptionist was very helpful and we got settled into our street facing room OK. Booked dinner else ware, thank you trip advisor ;)
The rood had no net curtains so no privacy without total black out. Road noise was an issue for me, the street outside was busy and a local shops alarm sounded for about an hour through the night, my husband did not stir at all,, so I guess its just my sensitivity to noise.
The bed was super comfortable and everything was fresh and clean. A refurbished site that only the car part really lets it down.

Room Tip: take ear plugs for a good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stopped over here to break the journey after arriving at Manchester Airport. Typical Travelodge rooms so nothing to complain about. Thought that when it was called Preston Central that there would be restaurants close by, but nearest seemed to be over a mile away and we did not fancy driving again after traveling all day and we fancied a drink. Had dinner in the hotel and it was fairly basic, but filled the gap.
Our room was to the front but we did not get much road noise and slept well.
Breakfast was excellent. As there were few guests that night they did not put on the usual breakfast buffet, but cooked our breakfast to order. Could have had seconds but as portion was good had to decline.

Avoid the car park as there is a nightmare of a ramp to it and you have to maneuver between poles to park. I got parked ok, but trying to get out the next day I rubbed my mirror against one of the many poles. Fortunately the mark came off with t-cut.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ledgie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Room clean and fresh. Food was okey.Just car park very annoing. The best Travelodge I have ever stayed. All staff very nice ,especially Receptionist Basia very helpful and polite. I will stay again and again in Preston Travelodge...

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabrowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Had originally booked to stay here for 2 nights, but left after the first night.
Had major issues with the car park - the car park entrance is very tight and when you finally do get into the car park, it is littered with poles everywhere - making it nearly impossible to park/turn a car that is any larger than a smart car.

Eventually we had to park the car in a side street (which was the advise of a member of staff after the issues we had with the travelodge car park) however we returned the next morning the car had been maliciously damaged, the 2 passenger side doors had been scratched right across them by a key and there was also damage to the bonnet.

Once we had finally checked into the hotel, it took us over 15 minutes to actually access our room due to the card not being "processed properly," after supposedly having the key card sorted, it still wouldn't let us into the room. The next morning the key card stopped working again so my partner went to reception to complain, to be met by a rude and abrasive lady.

Overall the room was clean and what I would normally expect from this chain, however the location is absolutely awful due to the amount of traffic passing from dawn to dust - it literally doesn't stop - causing us to spend most of the night awake due to the noise.

I certainly won't be recommending this hotel or returning to it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate_hufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#9 of 15 in Preston
621 reviews
3 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
752 reviews
1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#11 of 15 in Preston
139 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Preston Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Central

Address: Preston Farmers Office, 47 New Hall Lane, Preston PR1 5JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range: £28 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Preston Central 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Preston Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Central Hotel Preston
Travel Lodge Preston
Preston Travelodge
Preston Travel Lodge
Travelodge Preston Central Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing