We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Preston Central
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Preston
the toon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“no problems”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

just had a 2 night stay in a family room.staff .tidy room and bed linen were clean.staff were polite and curteous.didnt find the surrounding area a problem.used the upper level car park.just need to be able to reverse ok.would def stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skipTheToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    119
    88
    66
    86
See reviews for
180
115
32
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here on the 11th august 2014,on our way back from Scotland . The bathroom sink and shower were covered in pubic hair and the shower curtain was filthy and stained.
The staff were lovely especially the lady in the bar cafe.
The car park is ridiculous,thank god we were on a motorbike and not a car

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Preston hotels

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Located in a somewhat miserable street, the car park is poorly designed & difficult to manoeuvre due to numerous pillars in the way. Staff at the desk were decent, with a helpful employee suggesting the nearby Avenham Park for a wander. Family room was not very big & the bathroom had rusty plugholes & was generally rather old. Didn't have high expectations but at least some soap or handwash would have conventional for the sink. Half an hour of free wifi was appreciated. Having already been disappointed thus far, events took a turn for the worst when a fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. The corridors were a nightmare to navigate with other panicked guests & once outside, no information was given for 40 minutes whilst everyone stood in the freezing street. Fire engine took 15 minutes to turn up. Eventually let back in with a short apology, but no explanation to say it was safe or what had actually happened.

Pretty miserable experience & would not return to this Travelodge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmxvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked this hotel based on the photos on the website, unfortunately these didn't resemble the hotel in the slightest. This combined with incompetent staff that passed blame onto us for their inability set us up for a less than happy stay.
The beginning of our stay we had to wait for quite a long time at reception to be given our room key, which nearly resulted in us being given the key to the wrong room (that could've been interesting...) and once we had travelled to the 4th floor from reception we discovered our key card was ineffective. I went back to reception to fix it and waited for over 25 mins to even speak to a member of staff (which caused quite a queue) as the receptionist was too busy helping the kitchen staff. Once I was eventually served I was told that it was my fault the key card didn't work and that I should be more careful. Obviously that isn't exactly the right attitude to take as the supposedly friendly face of the company. The bar/cafe area resembled that of a school dining hall that was overlooked by the reception area that, due to incompetence of the kitchen staff, was often left unattended meaning that the often vast queue at reception were left to watch you as you ate or drank at the very basic bar. The food was less than inspiring. As we were waiting to be served (which took over 30 mins) a customer approached the barman/kitchen staff in regards to the food. The excuse given for the poor food was 'We only have one microwave working' to which the customer stated 'You can tell it was microwave, it tastes awful and I want a refund', following this statement the member of staff just walked off leaving the receptionist to deal with it. We chose a takeaway Pizza after witnessing this, reasoning that there isn't much you can do wrong with a pizza. It took a very long time for an oven pizza (which you can buy in supermarkets for under £5 but cost £9 each here) that was under-cooked and quite soggy. The dining experience was only worsened by our breakfast the next morning. The member of staff that was supposed to be replenishing the breakfast seemed to have teleported elsewhere as we didn't see them for the entirety of our breakfast which meant the 'all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet' left us with 1 sausage between two of us and some incredibly questionable scrambled eggs. The coffee machine didn't actually supply coffee and I ended up with warm milk to start the day. On checking out, we again had to wait for over 20 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank VictoriaC1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Terrible hotel.

The hotel is very poor to say the least. The room was dirty, certainly had not been hoovered. It was not set up to accommodate our booking, and this took nearly an hour to resolve.

The car park is the worst I have been in. It has more pillars than spaces!

Breakfast is best not mentioned. No availability of any items. Ask, ask, ask for everything.

Manager on duty was going to look into issues and get back to me. Several days later and not even an email or call. Disgusting customer service.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annonymous1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Shocking stay! Family of 5 put into a room with a double and single bed! Waited half an hour for an extra bed. Travel cot was broken, no others were available. Very tired looking bathroom, carpets not hoovered. One bath towel and hand towel for family of 5.
Had to ask for everything at breakfast from more bread to more beans as they ran out of everything which was only replaced one you asked for it.
Car park is shocking! No room to manoeuvre a mini let alone our 4x4!
It's cheap for a reason!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Probably te worst service i've ever had, never thought staff would be so unpleasant and unhelpful, not even to call you a taxi, or explain the way to town center, not even keep ur suitcases in a room for a few hours after checking out.

Room Tip: do yourselves a favour and just dont go at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#9 of 15 in Preston
582 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
700 reviews
1.0 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#12 of 15 in Preston
126 reviews
3.3 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
962 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whitburn House Hotel
Whitburn House Hotel
#13 of 15 in Preston
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Preston Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Central

Property: Travelodge Preston Central
Address: Preston Farmers Office, 47 New Hall Lane, Preston PR1 5JX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Preston Central 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Preston Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Central Hotel Preston
Travel Lodge Preston
Preston Travelodge
Preston Travel Lodge
Travelodge Preston Central Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing