We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Overall, great location great place and excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Marina Apartment  - Lounge with a 50' HD TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Marina Apartment  - Lounge with a 50' HD TV
Spacious Lounge - Unlimited wifi broadband is included Comfortable seating for all guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Stunning Marina Apartment  - Lounge with a 50' HD TV
Spacious Lounge - Unlimited wifi broadband is included
Comfortable seating for all guests
Double Bedroom
Linen & Towels Supplied
Marina Princes Reach - Floor Plan
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Single Bedroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen & Dining
Fully Equipped Kitchen & Dining
Kitchen with Built In Appliances
Fully Equipped Kitchen & Dining
Quiet Marina Location with Ample Free Parking
Your ideal place to stay - a real home away from home
Sunrise over the Marina
Sunset over the Marina
Baffitos Pub/Restarant on the Marina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Preston, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Phil D
Bahrain
1 review
“Has potential but dissapointing”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked 5 weeks in the apartment as I live abroad and came home for the summer.
On arrival, the apartment looked uninviting, there were curtain rails but no curtains, the walls were very sparse and the suite in the lounge was the most uncomfortable suite I have ever sat on, in fact you could feel the wooden frame on your legs when you sat down. The beds were comfortable and the furniture was good but again no curtains on the rails made it looked unfinished and bland.
It was the finishing off touches that let the apartment down, touch up decoration, a comfortable suite, some pictures on the wall and curtains in the lounge and bedrooms would make the world of a difference and somewhere where you would say ’yes I would come back’, but as it is I would not recommend this apartment. In fact we looked for any excuse to stay away from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Ambiance - mor 80's than 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you for your feedback following your booking at Marina Princes Reach and I am sorry you felt the apartment was not suited to your stay.
The level of accommodation and facilities we provide is taken very seriously and following your feedback we have replaced the sofa straight away.
If only you had contacted me even once during the whole five weeks you stayed here I could have addressed this for you within 24 hrs and changed the sofa.

When advertising our properties we are very careful not to mislead or misrepresent the layout or facilities we provide.
All the pictures of Marina Princes Reach on the advert are 100% accurate with every room pictured as it is let
I am therefore a little puzzled as to why you would expect curtains or additional pictures on the wall
None of the advertised pictures show any curtains as we have blinds fitted to every window.
There are also around 1-2 items of wall art/mirrors per room and again this is shown clearly in the pictures within the advert.
We have deliberately avoided having too many pictures or ornaments and kept the apartment clear of clutter
We have had many guests from all around the world stay here previously who have been very happy with the accommodation and facilities provided
As always if guests have any concerns on arrival at this or any of our apartments the easiest way to resolve this is by contacting me directly.
Thank you again for your booking and I cannot stress enough that if only you had contacted me even once in your five weeks that you stayed I could have discussed and addressed your concerns with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d511ngh
1 review
“Overall, great location great place and excellent service.”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Was a very pleassnt stay. Enjoyed waking up to the gorjous view. Had great facilities and places nearby. Great people to deal with and would highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for your feedback and comments
We are pleased you liked the apartment and the facilities offered
You are welcome to stay again and look forward to seeing you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariro M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The landlord was there quickly to meet us on our arrival and he suggested a rather charming steakhouse. Really lovely 2 bed accommodation, fantastic facilities adequate for the three of us in my party. Loved it, we would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenN25
Kings lynn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent,lovely apartment & nice views”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment,great service from the owner. They met us at the door at a time that suited us to hand over keys. Apartment was very nice,everything you needed for a short break. Nice location, within walking distance of supermarket, pubs, cinema & restaurants. Beautiful views of peaceful marina.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing