We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
90
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home cooked breakfast punch bowl heron suite blueberry pancakes fresh milk pleasure of staying on arrival lovely hosts soft towels full english one night stayed longer night stay b bs breakfast was amazing spacious room bridal suite
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from Mill House after celebrating our wedding anniversary there. It is a truly stunning venue both inside and out. And the hosts, Lorraine and Andrew are lovely people and are the icing on the cake.

The rooms are beautiful with lovely ensuites and the lounge and dining area are a nice place to spend some time.

The breakfasts that are cooked by Lorraine are just the job to start the day with proper home cooked food and self made bread and jams. Can recommended the full English breakfasts and poached eggs.

When you venture out, there are a couple of local pubs within easy walking distance that have a great atmosphere and food, The Horns and The Punchbowl.

We can't recommend the Mill House highly enough and will be back there very soon

Wendy and Gary

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Set in beautiful gardens on the banks of the River Wyre, we decided that Mill House was the perfect place to hold our Wedding Celebration, we were right, hosts Lorraine and Andrew made our party preparations stress free, coordinating Tipi hire, catering and bar hire and keeping us informed with regular updates.
The evening was a great success and we really enjoyed it.
The B&B rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious and immaculate with modern en suite bathrooms and lovely views. breakfast was a real treat with homemade bread and preserves, a menu with lots of choice from full English to blueberry pancakes. I cant recommend Mill House highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We are just back from a 2 night stay in Mill House and we're super impressed! This is by far one of the best B&B’s we ever stayed in our life time! First the whole house is located in a very serene location with a beautiful lake next to it. It is close to Lake District and very ideal place to stay if you want to visit Lake District. Location is e is close the A6, north of Preston on the edge of a picturesque village and sits in fabulous gardens next to the River Wyre. It is an ideal base for exploring this part of Lancashire.

The rooms and the whole house is very well maintained and super clean. My 6 year old daughter is totally in love with the place, she was so happy  Now coming to the hosts, Lorraine and Andrew both are excellent hosts and very friendly. Lorraine showed us around the house and the lake first day and have information about where to eat etc. The following 2 days we were severed fantastic English breakfast with Homemade Bread, Homemade jams and a choice of item made on the spot for each of us. Really very very impressed. There is nothing I could find a fault with our stay and I am sure I will be visit this place many more times in future.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satish141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We are just back from a 2 night stay in Mill House and we're impressed! From its beautiful location to the no expense spared refurbishment this really is a find. Just 3 rooms so almost reluctant to recommend for fear of never getting in again but this is too good to miss and deserves to be tremendously successful.

The house is close the A6, north of Preston on the edge of a picturesque village and sits in fabulous gardens next to the River Wyre. It is an ideal base for exploring this part of Lancashire.

The letting rooms were created in July this year so are truly box fresh with every amenity from classic fluffy robes through top quality toiletries to plentiful tea and coffee. There's even a fridge in the breakfast room/lounge with complimentary chilled wine - we've been in lots of 5* hotels that don't go that far.

Lorraine also serves one of the best breakfasts I've ever had - fresh baked bread, home-made preserves and eggs straight from the "girls" in the garden. My wife a none meat eater particularly enjoyed her meat free choice.

This is the complete package.

Room tip: Otter the smallest of the 3 rooms ( although has plenty of space) has the biggest bathroom complete with free-standing roll top bath
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank themaninroom999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

just back from a 2 night stay at the mill house.
Wow ... The millhous oozes luxury throughout.
No expense has been spared from the lovely Lorraine and Andrew.
A perfect relaxed friendly atmosphere.
Stayed in The Willow room,everything was just perfect.
Wide variety for breakfast,more than enough of top quality produce,from homemade bread to homemade preserves.nothing is a problem for the hosts.
Will definitely be returning.

Room tip: All rooms are amazing
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews