We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe in Leamington”
Review of Cafe Royal

Cafe Royal
Get food delivered
Ranked #17 of 221 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Description: Family run cafe in the heart of Leamington Spa. Serving breakfast all day, with a range of lunch, mains and daily specials. Great coffee, loose leaf tea, other hot and cold drinks with a selection of homemade cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Family run cafe in the heart of Leamington Spa. Serving breakfast all day, with a range of lunch, mains and daily specials. Great coffee, loose leaf tea, other hot and cold drinks with a selection of homemade cakes.
Reviewed 8 August 2020

Such a spot in little place. Service is incredibly quick, prices are fantastic, people are brilliant, foods great, and there's a nice little buzz about the place.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank GusMcDougall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Coffee as always tastes great but with tea cake and croissant this seemed a little expensive at over £10.60 (Thursday) however in these times I thought when eating in a record of those attending had to be kept for track and trace absolutely no sign if this. Also paid by card no receipts offered despite me putting hand out for one, I wonder why!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank EborWarwickshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020

Love this little cafe for brunch and breakfast dishes. The staff are friendly and service is great. I normally have eggs benedict with bacon and it never fails, the portions are good sizes too.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Safari800253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2020

Food provided by Cafe Royal never disappoints me. Highlights in my retired life used to be meeting friends for coffee and pastry. That changed on eating a Cafe Royal breakfast. My coffee/pastry meetings became Brunch meetings. Excellent food and service. See you all again very soon.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank MaxineDiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

where to start...it 's a small place but serves the best brunch in Leamington Spa area. The service was great. We were 8 people and the owners made a big effort to squeeze us all without waiting a long time by rearranging other tables which is something that I have never experienced before to any other places like this one especially in London. Well done! food was great and the prices decent!will defo come back!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KaterinaSof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Royal also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Cafe Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.