We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, grounds & food, exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mallory Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Myself and my partner were invited to Mallory Court by my partner's parents, they have visited Mallory Court many times in the past and I can see why. We received the most wonderful greeting by Jo when we first arrived which set the scene for the rest of our stay. We were lucky enough to be staying in the main house in one of the master suites, it was stunning! Every window had a view to die for. We asked to see the other rooms for a future visit and they were not disappointing. I have stayed in many hotels and this particular hotel is right up there in my top 2! Elegant in it's design and both personal and professional in it's service and attention to detail.The hotel is full of little places to sit both inside and outside, so you don't ever feel like you are in a crowded environment. Special thanks to all of the reception staff in particular for making our stay such a memorable one, we'll be seeing you again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

Great hotel, set in lovely grounds / gardens. The hotel has the use of a really good gym only 5 minutes drive away.

Stayed here for one night with dinner, which I have to say was out of this world, the service was good too, the staff couldn't do enough for you.

The room was spacious and clean with a comfy bed too.

All in all a really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Found this hotel on tripadvisor and booked for one night. From the minute that we arrived to leaving next morning the service that we received from everybody in the hotel was absolutely fantastic. Having stayed in many, much higher graded hotels and been disappointed the Mallory Court was an absolute joy. The greeting on arrival was genuine and warm, the room (we chose one of the cheapest) was nice, the hotel's brasserie was wonderful and breakfast was the best food and service that we have ever had. We couldn't believe that the turn-down service even included topping-up the compliementary water, biscuits and bathroom products. Whoever leads this team on the ground needs a medal because attention to detail such as this is very, very rare indeed. We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here for a wedding so didnt make full use of the facilities. We thought the hotel and grounds were simply stunning - i absolutely loved the rose gardens and the interior of the hotel is gorgeous. All the staff were as you would expect for this level of hotel very profressional, personable and helpful.

On arrival our car was valet parked and the receptionist was lovely. we were very pleased until we saw the room. The room was a large box room and far too small from what we would expect. I do have to say that the standard of furnishings and cleanliness were outstanding and as one would expect, but it was simply too small and there was clutter in the forms of brochures, magazines, trays etc on every surface which meant i spent five minutes clearing evertthing into a cupboard so it didnt feel quite so cramped. The room has lovely features like original walls etc. For our purpose it was OK which was to change head out to the reception and go back for sleep. if i had gone there purely for a night away i would not have been happy as the room would have been charged at £250. We were charged at £179 and even that left me feeling like I didnt get what I paid for. We have stayed at their sister hotel Whatley Manor and I much preferred the rooms there and came away very satisfied, whereas here i did not. I think that size of room should have been more the £120 mark . Also would have been nice if we had tea and coffee already in the room which we did not and it didnt arrive until later when we had left the room.

This is a beautiful hotel just check on the room size before you book

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank p3nnyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here for one night following a spur of the moment decision to join some friends at the hotel. The total group was three families, with eight children between us, ranging in age from 2-14. It was not cheap - well outside our normal price bracket - but we really enjoyed the luxury.

Our room was large, with a vast bed, decent put-me-up beds for the kids, a big bathroom with separate loo, and even our own little hallway. The views across the croquet lawn and the herb garden were lovely, and the place exuded quiet calm. There were little teddy bears for the kids, and they loved the child-sized towelling bathrobes so much that we ended up buying them.

We ate dinner in the brasserie and had a delicious meal. Without us having to ask they put us all in our own private dining room - great for us, and very sensible on their part given all the kids! The staff looked after the children extremely well and made a special effort to make them feel welcome. We were also given our own room for breakfast, which was equally excellent.

The grounds are exquisite - large but not vast, and extremely well tended. There's a croquet lawn and a pond, a terrace and a herb garden. Just lovely for a wander in the English summer sunshine...

Make no mistake - this is an expensive hotel (and drinks from the bar were extremely pricey) - but for a one-off or special occasion it was absolutely worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank climate_criminal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

stopped here for lunch, on my way to meeting had tasting menu and it was absolutly fantastic.
amazing flavours, supurb presentation and really well balanced there are some pretenders out there that could learn a lot from here amazing will definatley return

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have just organised a celebration lunch for 10 people in the private dining room at the Mallory Court Hotel. At every step of the process hotel staff were helpful, courteous, informative and efficient.

On the day itself the food was utterly delicious and each plate was quite frankly beautiful. Service was considerate, humorous and discreet. The hotel is extremely comfortable and attractive in the style of a country manor.

The grounds and gardens are delightful and the hotel is located in a truly lovely part of the north cotswolds close to a very wide range of places of interest and activity.

This is an utterly lovely hotel in a lovely location run by a staff who truly understand both excellence and service. I will return at every available opportunity and I would unhesitatingly recommend it as a restaurant, an event venue and a hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford to push the boat out a bit, insist on the rooms in the old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8TNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
7.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,116 reviews
3.8 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
478 reviews
2.3 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
420 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,569 reviews
11.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallory Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallory Court Hotel

Address: Harbury Lane, Leamington Spa CV33 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £116 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mallory Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mallory Court Hotel is privately owned by the Eden Hotel Collection, winners of the 'AA Small Hotel Group of the Year' for 2014/2015 Mallory Court is a breathtakingly beautiful country house hotel and award-winning restaurant set in 10 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of England, perfectly situated for business or pleasure. Boasting 43 stunning bedrooms with luxurious furnishings, award-winning fine dining, separate 2AA Rosette Brasserie, state-of-the-art function suite and a civil ceremonies license, Mallory is Warwickshire's most prestigious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mallory Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallory Court Bishops Tachbrook
Mallory Court Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing