We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming people and property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mallory Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We spent three nights here during March and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A warm welcome on arrival and a lovely, well appointed room made us feel that this was going to be good! We weren't disappointed. The hotel has an excellent dining room where the food really is surprising and excellent. The attentive though discreet service supported a lovely meal and an excellent wine. We also dined in the brasserie and this was very enjoyable too. All in all an excellent base for visiting Leamington Spa, Warwick, Stratford-upon-Avon and all the delightful places in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

A nice ‘gothic’ looking hotel a few miles out of Leamington Spa town, with pleasant gardens and ample parking. We booked a double room, for £110 for 1 night. The room was located in the Knights Suite, which is adjacent to the hotel. The room was nice and clean, albeit a little small. The bathroom was spotless with lovely fluffy towels, dressing gowns and Moulton Brown toiletries. The downside was the mattress, which felt like laying on a sponge! It really had passed its sell by date – about 30yrs ago!! We ate in the fine dining restaurant and had pre-drinks in the lounge area where we were offered d’ourves, before being escorted to our table. There were 3 set menus to choose from, we chose the 2nd most expensive one at £59 per head, which included a 3 course meal and coffee with petits fours. It was a little steep, especially as the cheapest bottle of wine was £24, but well worth it. The food was delicious and very fancy, with exceptional service. After dinner we had our coffee and petits fours back in the very relaxing lounge room before heading to our room. The hotel offer breakfast in your room, which we took full advantage of and it was absolutely delicious, with a wide variety of menu options to choose from or you could just have them all – which we did! I would recommend this hotel as a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Try and book a room away from the road if you're not used to traffic noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago, we only had one night stay, but everything was perfect.
The rooms was spotless, nice toiletries and robes in the bathroom, oh and slippers.
Fresh fruit and water, lots of reading matter.
Very nice set meal in the brasserie.
Staff were very helpful, valet parking. Early morning tea and papers in your room.
Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne3010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Mallory Court is a stunning country house just outside of Leamington. There is good and bad in what we experienced. Good - staff were first class, respectful friendly and smart in apperance. Breakfast quality was also first class and served in the gorgeous panelled dining room in the main house with a view of the award winning gardens.
Bad Bits - Room was cold even though we had the radiators turned right up. Uncomfortable nights sleep. Having searched the bedroom it was clear that there wasnt any tea and coffee facilities in the room - had to ring reception to specifically request a tray as you dont automatically get this. A close call was that reception took this as a room service request before realising what I was asking for.
Some of the furniture is looking tired including peeling paint on the ceiling of the bathroom and main bedroom. Toilet flush wasnt working effectively and although the room was nice at first, closer inspection revealed a few faults. (If we had paid full price for the room I wouldnt have been impressed) Old fashioned 80's alarm clock and phone which I thought should have been upgraded considering the standard of the hotel. Not much storage space for clothing - just one wardrobe.
Evening meal was served in the Brassington. Food was excellent. walk to the restaurant from the main house not so good, not clearly sign posted as to where we needed to go so got a little lost. Once there it was dead and I felt the restaurant was trying to be something classier than it was. (KIV this is the Brassington and not the main award winning restaurant in the mian house which appeared to be much more appealing)
Fantastic end to the evening drinking brandy by the fire in the living room at the main house, only downside is that we were the only people there so it felt a little lonely!
Otherwise average rating feels a little harsh however I could not rate it as very good, just somewhere in between.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Visited here last week (feb 2013) with parents for 60th wedding anniversary. Rooms were spacious and bathrooms very nicely laid out with L'occitaine toiletries. Had dinner in the restaurant (1 Michelin star) and had menu surprise. Very good food indeed - though a word of warning in that when they ask you if there are things you do not like remember them all as venison was the main that was forgotten and not enjoyed by one guest. Breakfast (full english) was very good indeed and full of flavour. Would definitely return and restaurant worth a visit. Look out for the weekend specials

Room Tip: look for the relais chateaux specials and also ask for concierge form
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnick48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

A mock Elizabethan mansion actually dating from 1911 and the snow on the topiary made it look a bit like the Overlook from The Shining but the welcome was a lot better. A large luxury room (but with an ancient TV and broken remote) but the main feature is the restaurant which is first class. We had the tasting menu and a different wine with every course. Very good but very expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barryCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We stayed at Mallory Court on the Friday/Saturday, taking advantage of their special offer of £198 for room, dinner and breakfast.

The staff were all very welcoming, friendly and efficient throughout. A real positive.

Our room (Farnborough) was situated at the end of the corridor and, I think, larger than most others. It was perfectly fine for us and warm enough. It does, however, have very old lead windows without any double glazing so I wondered if it might be a bit chilly in very cold weather.

The bathroom was also fine except that the water flow to the monsoon shower was a bit weak, making it more of a drizzle shower.

The best bit was the restaurant. It has a Michelin star but that is no guarantee of a good meal, as we discovered last year at another Relais & Chateaux hotel, Whatley Manor. This was, however, one of the best meals we have enjoyed, from the champagne & hor d'oeuvres to start, through every course, to my toffee souffle and my wife's cheeseboard.

Everything was beautifully presented, served by friendly and efficient staff and, above all, delicious.

Breakfast the following morning was equally good.

An excellent find; highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Recommend Farnborough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamUKTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
7.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,157 reviews
2.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
424 reviews
3.8 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
769 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
1,580 reviews
11.4 mi away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#14 of 29 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallory Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallory Court Hotel

Address: Harbury Lane, Leamington Spa CV33 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#1 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £105 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mallory Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mallory Court Hotel is privately owned by the Eden Hotel Collection, winners of the 'AA Small Hotel Group of the Year' for 2014/2015 Mallory Court is a breathtakingly beautiful country house hotel and award-winning restaurant set in 10 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of England, perfectly situated for business or pleasure. Boasting 43 stunning bedrooms with luxurious furnishings, award-winning fine dining, separate 2AA Rosette Brasserie, state-of-the-art function suite and a civil ceremonies license, Mallory is Warwickshire's most prestigious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mallory Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallory Court Bishops Tachbrook
Mallory Court Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing