We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband has just taken me to lunch in the Brasserie, fantastic food beautifully cooked and kind and courteous staff. As it was a special day for me they gave me a complimentary glass of champagne, had a really lovely time!

Room Tip: Didn't stay but it looked lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenlady70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    132
    66
    23
    11
See reviews for
109
345
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked this hotel on the last minute and what a gem. From arrival to departure we were not disappointed. The staff at reception couldn't do enough for you. We were shown to our room, which was beautifully appointed, comfortable bed and very clean the views from the window were wonderful. The bathroom had a large, powerful shower and the toiletries were good quality and plenty of them.

Dinner in the brasserie was excellent value, the food was served hot and the chef obviously takes his job seriously, the quality was excellent for the price. A further mention should go to the staff in the Brasserie, Stuart, Briony, Dan and Jerad, who gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble, they made our experience even better.

Mention should be made of the gardens, we didn't see them at their best but I would imagine in another 6 weeks time they will be breathtaking.

Breakfast was certainly worth getting up for and the choice was excellent.

All in all, if you want to feel relaxed and pampered please give this hotel a try. It will not be our last visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarvis008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here having been in the area on business and we were both very impressed. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom fantastic! The bed was a little on the small side and could probably have done with being replaced but that's a minor niggle. The staff were charming and friendly and brought us tea to our room with homemade biscuits. We had dinner in the restaurant which I can't fault at all, they obviously have a very talented chef! We had a walk around the grounds which are beautiful and came across an empty swimming pool. It's a gorgeous art deco style pool and the hotel would really benefit from having it re-opened as it would look so inviting!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We have stayed at the Mallory several times over the past few weeks as we have been up and down on personal business. This is a really nice hotel - the rooms are all great, with comfy beds and the staff are all really lovely, recognise you and remember your names and what you like each visit. You are really made to feel at home and welcome. We've eaten at both restaurants - the Brasserie and in the main building and both are great. One of us is gluten free and they really couldn't have been more accommodating and flexible with the menu without any feeling that we were being difficult. It's also in a great setting - lovely gardens to relax in with a G&T after a long day. Thanks for some great stays.

Room Tip: If you can spare the cash go for a room in the main house, otherwise the newer rooms are just as gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea Lane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked on a Living Social voucher and it was better than I could have imagined. Most of the other reviews were very good and we could not find fault with anything about this lovely hotel. The whole booking process was a delight as they asked for any particular requests and carried them out. The booking in was swift and our room was wonderful my husband was quite overwhelmed with the facilities and the Cote De Rhone in the room along with the other niceties. We had booked for dinner in the Brasserie and had a drink in the lounge first, loved the almonds and the olives! Meal was very good, only thing wrong the portion of Fish and Chips was far too large for me! Breakfast was excellent and the service throughout was faultless and nicely unobtrusive. We hope to be back in the summer to enjoy the gardens!

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the garden was very quiet did not hear a sound - heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Callybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Came here for a business meeting/lunch. Nice restaurant with pleasant staff. Food was brought to the table without a delay and was pleasant enough. Only gripe was the price which was expensive compared to other restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DavyJohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were married at Mallory Court in March 2010, we had a small wedding breakfast for 30 in the main dining room and then a party for 120 in the evening in The Knight's Suite.We have been back at least twice a year ever since. Each return journey brings back brilliant memories. Our wedding day was just amazing, they looked after us so well, great wedding co-ordination and special thanks to Dominique our amazing Maitre d who was superb and has greeted us fondly ever since. 2 years later he even took the time to look up a vino that we had had at our wedding breakfast so that we could have the same one for our anniversary supper. The bedrooms are beautiful at Mallory Court, food superb and service that can't be beaten. They really do make you feel very special indeed. Mallory Court has true style and class and we heard a rumour that they are planning spa facilities very soon. Can't recommend it more!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu2010Leamington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
10.3 mi away
Ettington Park Hotel
Ettington Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
2.3 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa

Property: Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
Address: Harbury Lane, Leamington Spa CV33 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Leamington Spa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Leamington Spa
#1 Business Hotel in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mallory Court Hotel is privately owned by the Eden Hotel Collection, winners of the 'AA Small Hotel Group of the Year' for 2014/2015 Mallory Court is a breathtakingly beautiful country house hotel and award-winning restaurant set in 10 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of England, perfectly situated for business or pleasure. Boasting 43 stunning bedrooms with luxurious furnishings, award-winning fine dining, separate 2AA Rosette Brasserie, state-of-the-art function suite and a civil ceremonies license, Mallory is Warwickshire's most prestigious hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Bishops Tachbrook
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing