We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Health and safety hazard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Health and safety hazard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Stayed at this hotel very recently. Very old fashioned and in urgent need of a refurb.

Worse part of it was the iron which had bare wire and was very dangerous. Brought it to the attention of staff who were in the corridor and they just said 'sorry' and then carried on speaking in their own language.

Breakfast was ok and plenty to choose from. Room smelt and was very old fashioned

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    133
    127
    67
    34
See reviews for
83
113
20
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

attended a family wedding ,greeted by helpful and friendly staff .Disabled access good, room clean and spacioous.Food excellent,a fabulous day was had by all.Next morning greeted yet again by polite and friendly staff , breakfast was very good and service brilliant. A big thank you to all the staff for all their hard work,and for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jengaz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Excelent service and very well organized. food was very good staff attentive and very helpfull Rooms were clean great value for money special thanks to sue and helen

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phyl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

A group of us booked in to The Holiday Inn, Leamington Spa whilst visiting a friend for his birthday. Upon arrival we were informed that out of the 4 rooms our party had booked, only 1 was available and that the rest of the party would have to stay in another hotel! The reason for booking the hotel was that we could all be together, and having paid upfront ages ago I find this truly unbelievable!

The Duty Manager explained that this was due to a fault with the booking system that had released our 3 rooms a couple of days ago which had been snapped up by people who had arrived before us. The DM was very helpful and offered us complimentary drinks whilst waiting for the rest of our group and then arranged for us to stay at another hotel at the expense of The Holiday Inn. He took some convincing to move the whole group and not just the occupants of the 3 rooms which were unavailable - but we got there in the end! We got moved to the Best Western Falstaff Hotel which was a much better location and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

It seems it was out of the control of the hotel and they managed the situation the best they could so I would consider booking here again - the friend that we were visiting however, who manages a corporate account with the hotel, doesn't seem so keen.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rswm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

2nd time I have stayed here and 2nd time poor service and so I feel the need to comment.

12 minutes to check in - one person on reception, but she was happier answering telephone calls and talking to a collegue in the bar area rather than serving a customer.

Room very tired and dated - I thought all Holiday Inns had been through a remake....

Called room service (3 times and 15 minutes to get an answer).

Phoned to book a taxi, but obviously (as I was told) I had not done this as they failed to book a taxi and they never fail......

8 minutes to check out - 6 spent finding someone to serve me.

This does not feel or behave like a Holiday Inn and in my view should be removed from the brand as it is not reflecting the quality I receive else where.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkwind1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

I spend every other week in Holiday Inn hotels with work around the country and this is by far the worst one I have ever stayed in! Just returned from 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Leamington Spa using reward points.

First night there was a wedding on and to be fare with the Hotel there was a warning on reception stating it would be noisy till midnight, however noise continued till about 3am with people slamming doors and running back and forth along corridors. Thought it would be a one off, but last night of holiday was even worse even though no wedding on, in fact it was so bad I tried to ring reception 3 times but as they didnt answer ended up going down to see night manager at 1am to complain about a group wandering up and down the corridor drunk, screaming and banging on doors, unfortuanetly still continued till about 3.30am. If you want a peaceful nights sleep dont stay here!

Additionally had to complain on first day to get maintenance to look at bath as water would not drain away due to build up of hair in bath plug hole. Tea bags were also not replaced after first day. Tried to get a drink at bar on first day late in afternoon after 10mins waiting with no one seving and receptionist not knowing what was happening gave it up as a bad job and went to Frankie and Bennies (shame they dont do rooms)

Definately not up to the usual Holiday Inn standards!!!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Whilst it is not always possible to guarantee that other guests will behave with consideration to those trying to sleep, we are grateful to the reviewer for highlighting the difficulty in contacting Reception by phone during the night - The Night Staff carry mobile phones with them when away from the front desk for this very purpose and subsequent investigation has made it possible for us to fully correct a situation with the internal telephone system, whereby calls from rooms were being misdirected to an incorrect extension, so that communication is now fully restored between guest rooms and the night staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

booked a mystery weekend, read reviews after was shocked at what people wrote, thought we had made a huge mistake but carried on with it. The reception staff was very friendly on booking in, the room was what we requested (quiet). beds was OK,it was large and airy, had no issues with at all. There was two weddings and a rugby do on over the weekend, and was not disturbed what so ever. At breakfast the staff where very helpful and nothing was to much trouble, the food was very good and plentiful. On the whole we could not see what other people where complaining about. To be picky, a bit of wallpaper was coming away!!!, The lift made a noise!! Would I stay again, yes,

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bimoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Country House Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#15 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing