We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills - depressing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Hotel is in middle of business park outside the town. Unless you are staying for business or just want to eat and crash out forget it. Uninspiring decor and dated entrance, bar area and dining area all thrown together. I enquired about noisy fans (see previous reviews) and was told this had now been rectified. The restuarant is more like a cafe and the meal seems to consist of microwaved food or pre cooked and heated up, it is easy to tell when peas and fries and a pie are all served separately. The rooms are dated and have TV's which would be better off in a skip, infact I have junked a better quality one myself. The bed was uncomfortable and was in fact two beds zipped together. I was exhausted after a long drive from Scotland so went to bed early, got up early and got out.
Hotel is mostly used by corporate people talking jargon, very boring place.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JockLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. As you have noted, we have now resolved the noisy fan issue which had been flagged up by some previous reveiweres and I am delighted to let you know that since your stay our TVs have all been replaced with new 32" flat screen TVs with a much greater choice of channels. This is part of our ongoing improvement programme which culminates in a full bedroom refurbishment later this year. I am very sorry that you were uncomfortable in the zip and link bed, of which we do have a few - this is comon practice within hotels as it provides flexibility of accommodation types, but we do have luxury mattress toppers which should be on these beds and I have raised this issue with our housekeeping department to ensure that these are in place. I have noted your comment regarding microwaved food and would assure you that our pies are homemade and cooked freshly to order .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

As a golf society we have used this hotel annually for the past 4 years without any problems or issues. The staff are always friendly, the rooms very clean and the food is good. I've read reviews from other people saying it's in a poor location, don't these people look at a map before booking ? Ok, it's in the middle of a Business Park but you know that before you book and it's only about 1.5 miles to the centre of Leamington. It has a close motorway link to the M42 and Warwick is also nearby. I do agree that the bar area is too small and this can be a bit of a problem as a large group. However, a good hotel that I would not hesitate using in the future should i be in the Leamington area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

We would like to thank you very much for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We booked this hotel at a special DBB price of £60 for the friday night as obviously by the situation of this hotel it is used mainly for business guests during the week. I could see Warwick castle from the window so it's not really out on a limb as other reviewers seem to imply, but you need to check the location if you don't want to drive around. There is a small shopping park a short walk away.
Food was very good for this standard of hotel and on the DBB rate £18 is allowed for dinner, which we found adequate, but this did not cover the cost of 3 courses even of you choose the cheapest items on the menu. (The portions are quite large). Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and promptly refilled buffet selection.
The room we had was very clean and comfortable, some areas of the hotel are ready for an upgrade but really nothing to put you off staying here. If you want a quiet night try to get a room away from the road which can be heard if you open the window.
Staff were very pleasant especially the waitress in the evening.
All in all a very enjoyable stay at a bargain price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindalikesdislikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Thank you very much for your review - we would like to let you know that your comment regarding the dinner allocation has been noted - we have reviewed our daily specials menu to ensure that three courses from this menu fall within the £18 allocation. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

A nice and friendly small hotel, in the middle of business parks. The reception desk staff is friendly and efficient, the room wasn't enormous, true .. but everything was there, clean, and good enough. Presumably most of the guests are there for the business park; about four or five people in the hotel bar around ten pm, most with a beer and a mobile.
The price may be slightly high for the size and quality of the room, but there aren't that many alternatives near.
Ah yes, the breakfast is good. Black pudding is a bit dry, but quite nice. I'd come back when I need to be in one of the business parks around.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaPi_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed for one night en route home, and although the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the room service good, we were woken up throughout the night with children running across the room above us, and then a 'choir' of drunk singers outside reception kept going for what seemed like hours. We rang reception continously after 12pm and no one answered. Shouting and doors slamming completed the nights disturbances. We told reception in the morning and they said it was the fault of the 'English drinking culture'. We dont think we will be staying there again, especially on a saturday night. Also breakfast should be included in the price, but wasn't. They did take £20 off our bill for the disturbed night, but that doesnt help when you have a long way to drive the next day on no sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jentol57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We have stayed at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels before for weekend breaks and usually find that they offer reasonable value for money.
Having booked on line with no mention of food options, I was surprised to be charged extra for breakfast as I thought it included, however, the cost was reasonable and the food good.
We stayed here to visit Warwick and Stratford on Avon and for this it was fine but it was disappointingly positioned on a business park with nowhere to walk to or bus service into Leamington which meant taking the car out every time.
The room was fine but I found it extremely frustrating to have to report the fact that the TV didn't work to reception on three different occasions within 24 hours before something was done about it.
Overall, I would not return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnshireExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Let's be honest the only possible reason you would stay here is if you had to visit one of the offices in the business park. Quite shocked to read about people holding weddings or Valentine nights here! Can vouch that the reception checkin and check out moves at the speed of continental drift, the rooms are pokey, the whole place is shabby and falling apart and in urgent need of a complete overhaul. Next time I might just commute from London.

Room Tip: Browse Trip Advisor for another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psellus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
1 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
475 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
779 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £52 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing