We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Nearby Hotels
Falstaff Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thomas James Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Episode Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mallory Court Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lansdowne Hotel(Leamington Spa)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Park Lodge(Leamington Spa)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel Hotel(Leamington Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Grange(Leamington Spa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
90
163
156
80
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
163
156
80
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarwick castlehotel is situatedplenty of parkingpleasant staffcomfortable roomstayed here for one nighttown centretea and coffeebreakfast was excellentsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I booked a long time in advance and received a very good DBB rate. We had £18 per person towards the evening meal or you could pick from a set menu. Our room was 209 and we had a very distant view of Warwick Castle (which we had just visited). Breakfast very good, room fine, no complaints at all, except perhaps the price of the drinks but that's usual these days!

It is situated on an industrial estate which means although there is plenty of free parking you are quite a way out (SAT NAV said 2.4 miles from the castle) so no walking into town for something to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed (myself and my partner) for 2 nights (fri and sat) and found the hotel ok/good. Rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel is a £5 taxi ride to the center of leamington Spa - the only problem was the sliding doors on the wardrobe of which one came of its runners and fell on my mrs. We didnt complain as there was no lasting damage done.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtycarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we are very glad that you were satisfied with your stay and thank you for your kind comment regarding the staff - I was sorry to hear about the wardrobe though and if you would be kind enough to let me know which room you were in, I will have it checked out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Pleasant hotel with rooms of an acceptable standard. Tables for the reception were nicely decorated. Had a good peaceful nights sleep and enjoyed a decent breakfast the next morning. Staff were polite and food was hot. What more can I say?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for your review, I am very glad to know that you were pleased with your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Hotel was shabby, tired and not particularly clean (stained/broken lamp shades, chipped bath). It felt like a budget hotel but it certainly wasn't budget hotel prices. I see from management comments below they are planning a revamp which I'd say is long overdue. We were literally only there to sleep for one night so it did the job for us but I certainly wouldn't want to spend any longer than that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonGirl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel - as you say, we are expecting a refurbishment to start at the beginning of June and I do hope that you will come back and see us when it si finished

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Pretty depressing hotel and definitely not up to the holiday inn brand standard. Stayed in better HI Express hotels. Hotel is in the middle of a business park and not a good location .

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I am glad you found the room spacious and the staff friendly. I am also glad you liked our special offer on wine and thought I would just take this opportunity to clarify that our charge for internet is £12.95 for 24 hours, or £4.95 for an hour. Thank you for pointing out that the TV and the music were at odds with each other - we have looked at this and have lowered the volume on the music to aleviate this issue. I would also like to reassure you that our food is freshly prepared by our team of chefs and that we do not use not ready made microwaved food. Thanks again and we do hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews