We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional but no personality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Functional but no personality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I checked into this Hotel when my usual hotel of choice was fully booked. I found the lobby and restaurant very outdated. Room was of a good standard but smelt more like a hospital and was very cold. I did not enjoy staying at this property as there was no hospitality heart beat and no personality.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HospitalityQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear HospitalityQ,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. I am very sorry you were so unhappy with your recent stay at our hotel and offer my sincere apologies for the poor service and conditions you experienced, which are certainly not up to our usual standards. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    130
    125
    67
    34
See reviews for
82
113
20
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lincoln
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I stayed here with a group of people. The reception area and dining area were nice and clean. The food was OK, but nothing exceptional.
The room on the 2nd floor smelled stale when we opened the door, as if someone had been smoking in the room. The decor was tired and in need of freshening up. Scuff marks everywhere on the walls. The bathroom was clean, but rust around the shower taps didn't look nice.
The towels were clean, as was the bedding, (apart from finding hair on the top bed cover), but again, didn't smell fresh. The carpet had some marks and stains on it . the hair drier didn't work. All in all, not a wonderful experience. We stayed here as part of a mothers day treat, but wouldn't stay again, and wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlimmaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very sorry to hear that you felt your room needed freshening up, especially as our room refurbishment was only finished towards the end of last year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

Didnt stay here but had a mothers day lunch. The hotal is lovely and the staff were very pleasant and obliging.Lunch was delicious. We will recommend it to all our friends and family.The wiatin staff were very good even did a lunch for my 20 month grandson for no extra charge. I thought the hotal looked very crisp and clean and would stay there anytime.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your Mother's Day luch with us. We are delighted to hear this and look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my brief sojourn in Leamington - arrived late Sunday night in order to attend a meeting with a local company the following morning - check-in process was simple - and the room was extremely clean and modern - have a feeling it has just benn "done up". A Holiday Inn with a shower and BATH!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AUFC19TEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel - we are so glad you like our newly refurbished rooms and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

This hotel is slightly out of the town centre and this is one reason why we chose it for a weekend visit as I guessed it would be quieter than the central hotels. It certainly lived up to expectations and we had a very good sleep on both the Friday and Saturday nights. Our room faced on to the road but we did not experience any disturbance from traffic.

We got an excellent price (which was pre-paid non refundable) of £50 a night and this made the hotel excellent value. It is a rather dated hotel but perfectly comfortable and the room contained everything you would want in a standard hotel room. Staff were friendly and helpful.

When we arrived the room was cold. We discovered later that there was a letter in the room explaining that the heating took a while to kick in. Not knowing this, we went down to reception to ask for help and were immediately given a heater.

We did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. We would certainly stay again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank irishrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Recent renovations made for a very pleasant one night stay (9th Feb). Although the rooms are basic, they had all what was necessary for an overnight stay. The one negative was the inadequate heater which caused us to move rooms - no problem! Staff were VERY accomodating! The evening meal was a very nice quality, as was the breakfast - would certainly book again.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get the best deals. Ask for a breakfast voucher the day before to save £3.50.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinHood20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the HOliday Inn Leamington Spa and for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

Stayed here on the 4th of Feb for one night and won’t be coming back. Stay away from room 203 as the windows don’t fit correctly and there’s a large gap around the frame which on a windy night whistles loudly all night. I asked for a change of room at 12.30am and was told by the receptionist that they didn’t have an alternative room. She then went on to say ‘I don’t normally work here so I can’t do anything’. The next morning I raised it again with the desk and they just shook their heads and said they would file a report. A reasonable night’s sleep is a basic requirement of hotel guests and isn’t too much to ask – is it?

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
I am extremely sorry to learn about your experience - I shall look into the issues you have raised and respond to you personally offline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#15 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing