We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is located some way out of town and is primarily aimed at business people. That said the weekend rate was not very enticing. Around £80 plus per room plus Breakfast at £10 . More accurately in a business park not industrial estate. A sort of superior travel lodge
Lot of minor quibbles. No towels in our room. Key did not open door at first. Could not open window not even a tiny bit. Plug stuck in bath. Foam pillows.
Room and bathroom OK size > a lot of the problems were lack of attention to detail by management as the physical layout is pleasant and the bar is fine. Staff also quite helpful.
Wifi obviously overpriced at £12.95 per day or £4.95 per hour. I will not be returning but might be OK if working in one of the nearby companies.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidm5434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear davidm5434,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

I can overlook the disorganised check in fiasco as it was a business booking for 5 people all arriving at different times. Unfortunately that was not the end of it. The room was disappointing for the cost. The place was chronically understaffed. To top it all the WiFi costs £4.95 for an hour! IN A HOTEL AIMED AT BUSINESS USERS.

On the up-side the breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FRASER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear FRASER C,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my friend for one night last night, right from the beginning Hotel staff were very helpful. It is about half hour walk into the town centre, 10 mins drive and there was a bus stop nearby on the industrial estate. Hotel is set back and you don't feel you are on an industrial estate. Also because of its location it is quiet. We chose to walk there and taxi back as it was a gorgeous day.

Hotel receptionist when we checked in was happy to assist us with a map and highlight the best way to walk. On our return back after a fabulous day we had missed the room service times for food which ended at 10pm, the night receptionist/porter was very helpful and suggested a takeaway menu that delivered to the Hotel, as this wasn't something we particularly wanted (on a health kick) he was more than happy to make us a sandwich and have it delivered to our room anyway. This was served as well presented as any meal you would expect.

In the morning the young staff working at breakfast were again very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

I usually stay in 4/5 star hotels and with this being a 3 star I was dubious however was happy to stay for one night. I am glad I did as for a registered 3 star hotel it has 5 star service.

Thank you for a pleasant very short stay :D

Room Tip: We got a bargain price on an executive room and this room was of a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andimatzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. I was delighted that our friendly and helpful staff delivered a high standard of service in line with the Holiday Inn service promise of genuinely doing all we can to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Your comments are much appreciated by the whole team and we all look forward to having an opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We knew we had made a huge mistake when we entered the industrial estate and the sat nav didn't falter.

Right in the middle of an industrial estate which they didn't say when I was booking it!!! Front of desk staff were awful, really awful, didn't have our booking although we had confirmation and had paid in full, they blamed the booking agent and suggested they should find us somewhere else, certainly not ideal! We said they should find us a room, it took them half an hour of leaving us sitting in reception to organise a room for us and a. very sub standard room too. The staff were curt and never wrong.

Restaurant staff were lovely when we used the hotel restaurant, very friendly and helpful, shame about the reception staff and manager.

I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to have a wander round leamington spa, we had to taxi to and from a restaurant in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry if our location was not what you were expecting. I can understand that if you were simply wanting to wander round Leamington Spa, you may have been better served by a hotel in the town centre itself. I would just add that although we are situated on a business park just to the south of the town, we are conveniently located for visiting local tourist attractions and the hotel itself has plenty of trees and greenery surrounding it.
I do apologise for the situation regarding your reservation. We were actually fully booked for the evening in question so Reception were left puzzled as to how the booking could have been made. Our Reception Manager did do his best to fulfill the booking and provide you with a room, but I am afraid this did take some time as it was not simply a matter of allocating an available room. All of our rooms were refurbished last year to exaclty the same standard, the only difference between rooms being the bed configuration, so I am disappointed that you found your room to be sub standard.
I was glad to note that you found the Restaurant staff helpful and thank you again for your valuable feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Our charity ran a weekend long training event at the hotel which can be a challenge in itself. Add that there were 27 of us, many of whom are visually impaired and 10 guide dogs!

The hotel had great access and was very well set up for dogs having a run and spending area just outside. The rooms on the ground floor also had braille numbering which helped a lot.

However, it was the team of staff that really made the difference, James the event co-ordinator was on hand day and night and couldn't do enough for any of us. The reception team were very friendly and helpful, guiding people to rooms and the restaurant and the restaurant staff looked after everyone very well. A fabulous team that were always on hand with a smile.

If there is one down side, the bar prices are expensive so be prepared.

Room Tip: For anyone with visual impairment or a guide dog, request a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ukluxurylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. It is very much appreciated. Thank you also for your comments regarding the friendliness and helpfulness of the whole team here and especially James. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and we do hope we shall be able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed here for a weekend with loads of charity volunteers, most with varying degrees of sight loss. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating, and really went out of their way to help guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thumperpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn Leamington Spa and your kind comments about the helpfulness of our staff. We enjoyed acommodating your group for the weekend and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business, as closest to the office, however I think it uses this 'close-ness' to its advantage and charges what it likes to a captive audience.
This hotel is nothing special, just the same old thing you'd expect from a holiday inn. However, the prices were enormous. It was >£90 even with the corporate rate we have.
On the plus side, the food I had was nice (pea/bean risotto with extra side of beans).
So in short, if you have £100 to spend on a hotel, don't go here. Venture into Warwick (or Leamington Spa) for a far more unique and better experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear MJA2,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding the food selection.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our rates. We will look into this. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to ensure complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
1 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
600 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
780 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £51 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing