We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unimpressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel for one night as part of a business trip.

I arrived to a very dark car park which didn't fill me with much confidence about the safety of my vehicle. The hotel is located in a business estate.

I had lots of equipment with me which had to be taken in to the hotel as I didn't want to leave in my car. There was no porters trolly available and I wasn't offered any help by staff - resulting in 4 trips to and from the car up to my room on the 3rd floor, which was possibly the furthest away from the lift possible.

Wanting to work in my room, I ordered room service. About 8.30pm.

By 9.50 no food had arrived so I phoned the restaurant to be told a coach party had arrived as I placed my order and my order had been 'misplaced'. The kitchen had closed and no food was available. Was offered a free drink by way of apology. Very poor. Thankfully there was a McDonalds around the corner.

I made sure I got to breakfast very early before the coach party surfaced.

Wouldn't return here as expensive for what I received and poor service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LincolnAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear tripadvisor,

Thank you for the feedback. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured that your comments will be used for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Neat little place if you have work around Leamington Spa. Easy to access with a mall nearby. A tad overpriced for the facilities offered by comparable places. Nice restaurant for a quick dinner. Pleasant staff. Room space gets cramped very easily.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sreenivasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Leamington Spa. I am delighted that we were able to meet your requirements and hope that we shall have the pleasure of accommodating you again, the next time you are in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed there on a coach tour, and it was fantastic.
The place was excellent rooms were great, food great, friendly and helpful staff.
It cannot be faulted, very highly recommended.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayer164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you so much for your review of Holiday Inn Leamington Spa - I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Weekend away with family as base for Stratford upon Avon and Cadburys World.

On arrival, efficient but not particularly personable greeting from the staff. Location is close to motorway, but that's about as good as it gets, on industrial estate and building looked generally shoddy. Empty when we arrived but after our day trip to Stratford the place was "taken over" by a coach load of OAP's, and as a result seating was non existent for all present.
Think the bar lady was over run and could not cope with the influx of guests so the fact we could not find a seat we retired to our room after just one drink.
Didn't bother paying the extortionate £10 a head breakfast, and just as well, as this looked total chaos when we came down in the morning too.
Double room on the small side and lighting poor, so quite glad we only stayed the one night. Definitely not worth the £100+ charge rate, many more local B&B's looked much more inviting

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brooko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear brooko123,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you found our hotel location to be convenient. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It is my regret that there were certain aspects of your visit that did not meet your standards in particular the staff services, quality and value of your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very average hotel, ok if your company picking up the bill, I thought expensive, 130 quid a night including breakfast but not even free wifi!! Asked for password and was told yes but will cost you £15 a day!! What??!!!! Wanted little jug of milk in room for coffee and they even wanted to charge for that!!!!! Evening meals were ok but again a bit on the expensive side!!! Stay in a premier inn!!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jasonmiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that you found us expensive and that you were charged for your milk - we do not normally make a charge for such items and I have addressed this with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip. The location is not great as it's in the middle of an industrial estate. I had a refurbished room which was very clean. The evening meal was terrible and as a result I sent it back. It appeared that the kitchen was having a bad night as the table next to me sent their meal back as well. The breakfast and mid day buffet was better the next day. Would not stop again due to location and expensive poor quality evening meals.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Foss i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Foss i,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

We are truly sorry for the shortcomings you experienced and regret you found the food served during your stay, less than satisfactory. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and service we offer.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have stayed here for a few years but have now moved on, the reasons, well there was being shouted across the lobby that I had not paid, despite leaving a card swipe, highly embarrassing.

Then there is the cleaning staff just knocking and walking straight it.

Room service is not always available.

The rooms are fine, nothing fantastic but fine.

It is dog friendly though, very dog friendly actually.

I saw one member of staff that was outstanding at service with a disabled customer, if they were all like him it would be a great place to stay.

I complained twice to head office about my issues on two separate occasions, I was offered a free stay, which I turned down, I just want them to be better than they are, they can be and should be better. The complaint was treated seriously though.

I now stay at the Holiday Inn Express up the road which has great service, how they can be so different is a mystery.

Room Tip: If you stay downstairs then it gets a little noisy at the weekends, I get the impression that those...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Darren I,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and concerns. We work diligently to ensure our services are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay. We appreciate you bringing this critical feedback to our attention and trust that we will address the issues and assure you that proper measures will be taken. We do hope when business or pleasure brings you back to the area, you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
450 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
582 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
733 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £70 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing