We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average - Nothing More”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 2 November 2008

Having stayed at this hotel several times, I would rate this hotel no more than three stars.

On all occasions I have stayed in a queen bedroom, the room is equipped with standard furniture, desk, lounge table, cupboard, a couple of chairs, Iron/Board, 21" television, kettle, tea/coffee sachets provided and a fan. The rooms are definitely outdated but quite clean. The bathroom has also seen better days but again very clean and supplied with Dove cream wash dispensers, On some occasions you are also provided with small miniature toiletries but that’s down to luck, on my last visit there was just a small bottle of Bath Foam, however on a previous visit there was a bottle of moisturiser, shower gel, shampoo, soap, sewing kit and shoe shine block.

I have eaten several times during breakfast and dinner, there is quite a bit of variety at breakfast but pretty standard at the same time, dinner also has a fairly decent range, however food is highly priced considering there is a couple of diners around the corner, Frankie and Benny's, KFC and McDonalds. A litre bottle of water costs £3.50.

All rooms offer high speed internet access but at a high price, £6 per hour or £15 for 24 hours. I use 3G (Mobile Broadband) which works very well around the hotel, especially on the first and second floors.

As a business guest, the hotel is quite satisfactory, however it must be noted the hotel is situated in the middle of a business park. Access to Warwick, Leamington Spa, M40, A46 is good. Having a large retail park just around the corner (2 minutes by car), Sainsbury’s (Inc Petrol), Next, Mothercare, Frankie and Bennys, KFC etc is extremely convenient.

As other reviews have mentioned, the hotel now charges for parking, this costs £2.50 per night, I don't know what management were thinking when they introduced this "lets squeeze more out of our customers" charge, but it’s highly unfair. Had it not been for my company paying for my expenses, I would not be staying at this hotel on this point alone.

The staff are outstanding considering the hotels bad points. They have always been polite, helpful and very friendly. No request, no matter what the time, is too much for them.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Tesh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (464)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 464 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2008

Pretty good value for money. Clean and modern. We booked a family room and we ended up in a suite which was huge and great for a large family. 2 criticisms - 1) they charge £2.50 for car parking which for a non premium hotel I find a bit unnecessary and 2) THEY CHARGED £2.75 for a newspaper!!! - yes they actually mark up the cost of newspapers which is a real cheek in my opinion!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel4workandplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELMANAGERWARLS, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2008

Many thanks for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel.
Delighted that in the main the hotel represented good value for money, was clean and offered good room facilites for a family.
Regarding the newspaper charge, we would love to be able to charge the cover price, but unfortunately we incur a large weekly bill for delivery of newspapers and thus have to mark up the price to cover our costs! We do offer the Independent at £1 regardless of whether it is weekday or Sunday - this in fact represents a discount for a Sunday paper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Four of us stayed in a family room for 3 nights which was well furnished, clean and reasonably spacious. Only issue with the room was the window was difficult to open with a faulty handle and the room was too warm - managed to get it open though.
Staff were all friendly and helpful and the public areas were nice too. We expected the hotel to be out in the sticks which it was, but it was a pleasant surprise to find two canal side pub/restaurants and a Frankie and Bennies within an easy 10min stroll. Well placed to reach both Warwick and Leamington Spa.
Breakfast was fine and overall we felt our stay was good value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jemogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2008

As with most HI's it's on the outskirts of town, in fact in a modern business park. Too far to walk into town, taxi cost around £6. It is much nearer (walkable) to a retail park with a MacD and Frankie & Bennys.
Large car park. Friendly and efficent reception staff.
As noted by other guests, bedroom was exceptionally warm and stuffy, with a poor opening window. Everything else was typical HI standard EXCEPT
I felt the breakfast was poor, i usually rate a HI breakfast as very good, but this was not. Things ran out, no bowls for cereal, less choice than normal. But what i didn't like was that you were asked what kind of egg you would like. This was then brought to you on a cold side plate whilst you were still eating your cereal, so would be even colder by the time you got to your cooked breakfast. I feel at £14 the breakfast should be extremely good, not this poor. Take my advice go to MacD's and save yourself £11 each.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank neil-in-black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

I booked this night at the Holiday Inn through Premier Points as it was convenient for Warwick Castle. The lady at check in was fine, very polite and friendly.

The room was ok, nothing special but quite clean. We then went down for a beer and found there was no-one serving. We waited a while then a member of staff turned up, there was no apology for keeping us waiting which we found very rude! The lady on check out wasn't especially friendly either - there was no thank you for staying or even a smile

The worst part about this stay however was the bed - it was absolutely awful, I got very little sleep as it was so hard and lumpy. It was also very noisy outside despite being on a business park and it being a weekend - there was a taxi constantly turning up at the main entrance with its engine running into the early hours and as there was no air conditioning we had to have the window open.

If I'd had to pay for my stay I would have been very unhappy! Very convenient for Leamington and Warwick but sub standard for some of the staff service and the rooms

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cenedra38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2007

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shirazgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
449 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
582 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
732 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
738 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, IHG, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing