We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last minute booking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Bicester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Last minute booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent welcome at reception ,first class service in restaurant ,lovely room.bar prices a bit steep but in line with most hotels that I have stayed in Plenty of choice on the breakfast menu to keep everyone happy

Room Tip: Only had room 223 clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickyp2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Mickyp2706

Thank you for your lovely review.

I will pass your comments on to reception, the restaurant, housekeeping and the chefs- they will be thrilled with your great comments

And yes, I do agree that our breakfasts are lovely!

Look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    130
    125
    67
    34
See reviews for
82
113
20
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've stayed here a few times in the last 4 months and prefer it to the Hilton on the M40, it's not luxury but it's ok. The hotel is on a business park but very close to a retail park and only 1 mile to Leamington. It's clean and comfortable, there've been a few minor problems but nothing too bad. Ask for a quiet room facing the car park - the road side can be noisy if you have the window open.

Room Tip: Quiet room, facing car park away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordsGuinness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear GordsGuinness

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us.
Im glad that you choose us over other business hotels in the area.
I do agree that we are well situated near to the retail park for a spot of shopping.
You mentioned a few minor problems- I assume these were quickly rectified and if you would like to discuss these on your next visit you would be more than welcome.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The hotel is situated in a business park about 1 mile from the town centre. Plenty of free parking. The hotel stands in a pleasant landscaped garden - ideal for enjoying an outside drink in the recent hot weather.

We received a very warm welcome from the very helpful receptionist. The room was spacious and clean - air conditioning worked a treat.

We ate twice in the Hotel restaurant - excellent service from the attentive staff but we were disappointed that 1 starter (smoked salmon mousse) was unavailable on both nights. Otherwise we enjoyed the meals.

If only the hotel had a swimming pool - this would have really enhanced our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind comments.

I am so pleaed to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward t welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards

Wilma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is situated in a Business Park well positioned for Leamington Spa and Warwick. You can also take a short walk to Sainsbury's and other shops nearby.

The hotel is basic but has plenty of parking and the bathroom and bed linen were spotlessly clean. There's a good size tv, free wifi and a small, friendly bar. Whilst not as cheap as Premier Inn, the price does include breakfast served in a small dining room. The usual things were available on the breakfast buffet including very nicely cooked fried eggs. Restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and the dining room had a nice, noisy, buzz about it.

All the staff we met were pleasant and efficient so we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ1743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear PJ1743

Thank you very much for your lovely review.

Im glad you enjoyed our fried eggs and that you found the hotel room to be clean and comfortable.

I will pass your comments on to the staff, its so nice to give them good feedback and they do appreciate it.

I hope to see you here again.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HALIFAX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

big thanks to staff at the Holiday inn for looking after us. Our car had broken down- just about made it to the car park. Ana- reception (I think) was extremely helpful trying very hard to find us a hire car so that our weekend was not totally wasted. It was not to be but she did organise plenty of taxi's for us. Because of the location and a dog we were limited as to how far we could travel with no knowledge of the area. My elderly parents ate in the hotel restaurant. Chef did egg and chips for a extremely fussy eater whilst mum had a lovely steak. Free nibbles whilst they were waiting for the steak to be cooked. Mum said it was absolutely delicious. Breakfast was very nice also. The staff looked after us- all were friendly, polite and extremely helpful supplying us with extras milk etc all weekend whilst waiting for the endless Green Flag company to arrive. Big thanks to the lovely lady who cleaned our room on ground floor 11. They were short staffed and she was worn out but still had a smile for us inspite of her difficulties. I do hope the company appreciate their staff who are doing a great job. Yes sometimes they are stressed but are all a credit to the company. Cut them some slack- its a difficult job.

Room Tip: away from bar area or rooms marked Private as they tend to be staff in their who you can hear throug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KAREN123Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma O, Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear KAREN123Halifax

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely comments about your stay.
I do agree that our housekeepers do work hard and our staff do pull together when they are short, this is certainly appreciated.
Thank you also for your comments about Ana's service, I will pass this on to her and it is so nice to give this positive feedback, our staff do work hard to make sure everyone has a lovely stay.
Im glad you enjoyed the breakfast and your parents enjoyed their dinner.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night, after a concert in Leamington Spa. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, particularly the receptionist, who remembered my husband from a previous visit some months ago. The room was clean and comfortable. The pillows, however, were dreadful, but I’d forgotten about the “pillow menu”, so no-one to blame there! We didn't eat in the hotel, so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadcatladyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear MadcatladyCheshire

Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and I hope that you had a great time at your concert.
If you ever do have an issue, such as the pillows, please contact our friendly reception team who will be more than happy to rectify any issues that you may have.
Once again, thank you for all of your lovely comments.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just come back from a weekend break this hotel is very good, staff very helpful bedroom on the large size with two double beds in a twin room. Restaurant served good food but a bit on the expensive side. Very busy in the evening so best to book a table early. We were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and we got a bottle of champagne from the hotel staff and management very much appreciated and a nice touch. Would stay there again if we are in that neck of the woods again.

Room Tip: any room that is not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilma O, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Robert A,

Thank you for all of your lovely comments, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.
And it does sound like that the Champagne topped off your celebration perfectly.
I do hope to see you again should you return to the area.

Kind Regards

Hannah Bradford
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#15 of 18 in Leamington Spa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 18 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Property: Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing