We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place and friendly welcoming people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Reviewed 22 July 2009

my husband and i stayed here for the weekend as it was our Pearl Wedding Anniversary,we requested an up grade and a quite room. The hotel kindly gave us our request and this certainly made our weekend. We had a lovely meal on Friday evening and breakfast was also good, we just found that the staff was a little slow at topping things up, and we never got what we really wanted. This maybe due to having breakfast later, breakfast ran from 7.30 - 11.00am. We ate at 9.30, but once again it was in a nice setting. Touring from this hotel was easy. Lemming Town Center was lovely plenty of shops. Stratford upon Avon was magical, we took a lovely boat trip and walked around all the sights. you will not be disappointed here and thanks to the staff again for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felixpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2009

The accommodation was clean, modern and pleasant. The staff were curteous and ready to please. Plenty of car parking space. The provision of an executive bedroom and separate dining area were extremely nice touches as this visit was to celebrate a special birthday occasion. Our eating experience at the hotel was satisfactory. I would happily use this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagmr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We stayed in this hotel in June, having stayed in many Holiday Inns throughout the country we know they are of a good standard, but the staff at the Leamington Spa Holiday Inn proved to be outstanding. The Receptionist was the most genuinely pleasant person we have ever come across, the restaurant and bar staff were very friendly , helpful and efficient in short "nothing was too much trouble" and the phrase going the extra mile seems to spring to mind. We will return to this hotel in the near future and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmsxws/29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2009

I organised a family reunion at the Holiday Inn at Leamington Spa for a weekend in May and the staff and hotel could not have been more helpful, attentive and professional.
I had originally booked 9 rooms ( on a brilliant Spring Saver rate) and as my family reunion grew, I increase the rooms to 16 and 42 of us had a three course meal in their private function room ( at no extra cost). the room was decorated beautifully for us and the food was hot and delicious.
Breakfast the next morning was good, check out easy and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
I could recommend this hotel as a great venue for well priced break, although the location is a little out of the way, it was perfect for our weekend and food, accommodation and staff were all fab.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamSamTravelWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Every year since 2001, I have used the Holiday Inn Leamington Spa as a base for people attending an annual truck show held at nearby Gaydon. As the organiser of the show, I regularly reserve in excess of 30 rooms (a mix of singles, twins and doubles) for 1, 2 and 3 nights and I can honestly say that in the 9 years I've been running the show, I have NEVER been refused a room. I have also had to book peolpe in at the very last minute and again, there has always been a room available.
I have nothing but praise for Angela Dixon and her team, who have always been kind, courteous and friendly to all of us, even when we decend on mass to book in, there is always a smiling face to greet us!
The hotel itself has always been clean and the rooms very comfortable.
Because we need to arrive at the truck show venue early in the mornings, the kitchen staff now know our requirements (from past years) and put out the lovely breakfast for us before the restaurant is officially open. That is a nice jesture which we all appreciate very much.
It is always a pleasure to stay at the hotel, which meets all of our needs and is perfectly located for our show which has just concluded (last weekend). Already I am receiving very positive comments for people regarding the hotel.
Knowing that the hotel is so good makes my job as organiser so much easier.
Once again thanks Angela and all of your team!

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truckerash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

this hotel looks like its on an economy drive with staff trained in the 70's. my room was also looking pretty tired. The worst thing was the breakfast:
It is a buffet breakfast, help yourself, but everything is the cheapest quality. There were two sulky staff pretending to be busy. They were not clearing tables or topping up the buffet, hence no food and nowhere to sit! There were three people queing to be shown to the table, the waitress came out of the kitchen, shook her head and went straight back in! It was straight out of faulty towers.
Stop at the HIExpress at Warwick its cheaper, newer and the staff at least care.
When I checked out, the reception staff just seemed to want to get rid of people as soon as possible. Noobody asked if I enjoyed my stay or if there were any issues. I had the survey pushed under my door but why tick boxes when you have staff who can sort things out?

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scallyboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Stayed at this hotel for four nights while on business. As the other reviews state, this is your typical 3 star Holiday Inn, i.e, nothing fancy). Check in was quick and the room was small but clean. I had trouble with the Internet access and the front staff is not the people you want to ask for help with internet access issues. By the way, internet access is GBP 6,00 for just one hour and they charge 1.50 for any call (even toll free). If you are a tourist, stay in nearby Stratford Upon which is a lot more tourist friendly, as this hotel in located in an industrial park and not near a downtown location.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington Spa
1 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
600 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
1.5 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#4 of 16 in Leamington Spa
476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#2 of 16 in Leamington Spa
780 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick

Address: Olympus Avenue | Tachbrook Park, Leamington Spa CV34 6RJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range: £51 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Looking for a hotel near Warwick, Stratford on Avon or Leamington Spa? Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is easily accessible from M40Jct13/15, so is an ideal base for leisure & business guests. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick is close to Warwick, Warwick Castle & Warwick Racecourse, Stratford & the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Kenilworth Castle & Regency Royal Leamington Spa, with its Royal Pump Rooms & entertainment venues, Spa Centre & Assembly Rooms. Coventry, Coventry Cathedral & Warwick University are also within easy reach. For families Hatton Country World, Heritage Motor Centre, Dallas Burston Polo are nearby & we offer great value Warwick Castle packages. The NAC & Warwickshire Exhibition Centre are 15 mins away & the NEC & Birmingham Airport 30 mins away. Our ground floor meeting rooms are ideal for your meeting/conference needs with natural daylight, air conditioning & high speed internet access for the organiser. This Leamington hotel has a free car park & excellent en-suite bedrooms which have all been recently refurbished, with air conditioning. High speed internet access is availalbe for a small charge. Spa's Restaurant offers a wide choice of dishes from sesonal menus & chef's daily specials & light meals are served all day in the lounge. Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick has a small fitness room & offers discounted entrance to Nuffield Fitness nearby. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Hotel Leamington Spa
Courtyard Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Holiday Inn
Leamington Spa Courtyard
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing