We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Hotel For A Business Trip Or Holiday”
Review of Episode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Episode Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel For A Business Trip Or Holiday”
Reviewed 26 March 2011

I have recently arranged for a 2 day business meeting for my team with an overnight stay at The Episode Hotel. In total there were 10 of us. I have been very impressed with the excellent customer service at The Episode, as well as the facilities & bedrooms.
From when I first started to arrange this stay with the conference manager, Vicky, and all of the contact during and after the meeting, I have been very impressed, and will definitely arrange another team meeting at this hotel. It is clear that Vicky has a depth of experience organising events, and everything went to plan perfectly.I also had the opportunity to meet the hotel owner, Ian Ferguson, who is ever-present at the hotel. It is clear to see that Ian has very high standards, and this resonates throughout his team. Another excellent member of the hotel is Dina who works in reception. She is very friendly with a great smile, and my team have fed back to me how impressed they were with her when checking in and out of the hotel, and how helpful she was during their stay.
The location of the hotel, with it's own free car park outside the front door, is within a short walking distance of Leamington's main parade, and excellent shops & restaurants.The style of the hotel is 'boutique hotel' style which is a refreshing change from the normal chains of hotels, and all of the bedrooms are individually styled. The food is of a very high standard, all freshly cooked and home made. Also, unusually for a hotel, the drinks prices at the bar are reasonable. I managed to bring the total costs for this meeting under budget, which I am really pleased about, and I highly recommend this hotel for a business trip or short stay holiday if you want a base to explore Stratford, Warwick, Leamington and the Cotwolds.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSubhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    218
    135
    89
    79
See reviews for
77
343
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Staff very pleasant and friendly. We arrived early could not check in until 2pm but left our car in the car park and went for a walk and some lunch. When we checked we were given the key to room 19 this was on the top floor the room was very pleasant but the roof sloaped so you did not get much fresh air in as the window did not open too well. To get to the room you had to climb up 43 stairs we were not asked if we were ok with this as we are senior very painful on my knees. We could not get a meal in the hotel that first evening so disappointed. Breakfast lovely and evening meal Saturday very nice. Stayed for a great Sunday lunch. Would love to stay again but not in room 19. 5 min walk into town so you do not need the car. You will not get internet connection on top floor.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Travelled with my husband for an overnight stay during half-term. Arrived far too early in the morning (10am but check in not til 2pm!) but Receptionist very pleasant and helpful. Had morning coffee in the bar and waited quite happily. Our room was ready by 12.30pm and we had a lovely lunch and then an hour long treatment each. Room was very clean and plenty big enough for the 2 of us. Bathroom was a bit cramped but huge shower! Booked a table in the evening, food quality was superb (my husband is a Chef so this is praise indeed) and the service was excellent. The fire alarm went off during our meal several times, but it was dealt with quickly and efficiently! Drinks expensive but we expected this anyway and we would recommend this hotel to others.

Parking is a bit cramped so once you've got your space, walk!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soldlisa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Stayed at the Episode hotel this last weekend, extremely impressed with everything all together: standard and originality of the room and its design, amazing food and the nicest staff I've ever encountered, would go out of their way to make sure everything is perfect for you. Had the best weekend for a long time, well deserved break. Will definetly return!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amerie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

This was the worst Hotel i have ever stayed in! We couldn't park in the hotel car park we had the park on the road.
Since the time we arrived the attitude of the night staff were miserable they were not very accommodating to us at all even though we spent £75 in the hotel!
When we asked for something to eat all there was available was just sandwiches! Everything we asked for the responses we got was like we asking to much of the staff. We have never felt so uncomfortable in a hotel ever. Then when we got to our room which was very small (room 25 not worth the money at all!) The bed was incrediably uncomfortable also, the bathroom was hilariously small we felt like Harry Potter under the stairs it was that small! My nights sleep was disturbed by the heating system as it was really loud, i could hear every movement from the room next door! AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL! DO NOT STAY HERE! Travelodge do better.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ljolly1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Booked this 'Boutique' hotel after seeing pictures of the beautiful rooms on the website. Arived to find the small car park was full and had to park a way up the road. The Receptionist told us that the bar was closed that evening due to a private function and the restaurant full! The bedroom was not the 'superior room' we booked, it was shabby with tatty, ancient furniture, nothing like those shown on the website. We declined this and were then offered a room which had been booked by another person who had not yet arrived! This room was described as small - what an understatement! It was tiny, hot and claustrophic and smelled like someone had died in there! The Receptionist offered to find us alternative accomodation, which she duly did. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, the website is misleading and we felt that we had been given the 'reject' room which must have been turned down by other guests who had perhaps been offered our 'superior room'. This was a real disappointment but fortunately we were directed to 'The Angel' a hotel just down the road. This hotel was totally different, nice clean room, helpful staff and excellent food.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Helpful?
5 Thank weekendbreak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Just like to say a big thankyou, your hotel was really clean and very relaxing, the staff where all so nice polite and helpful,
The meal on saturday evening was fantastic compliments to the chef"
We all look forward to visiting you soon,

Many Many Thanks
Amanda, Sally Dean and Paul

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandabritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Episode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Property: Episode Hotel
Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing