We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Hotel”
Review of Episode Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Episode Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Wonderfull Hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend while attending a wedding in the local area.I booked the romantic weekend break package as a treat for my wife and boy was it a treat.We where check by one off the most friendly receptionist have have ever met.And then we went to ur room and found a lovley decorated room with with a big 4 poster bed and a huge bath on another level and a very clean and modern bathroom.Within 15 min a member off staff was at the door with a bottle off champaigne on ice.Then when we went to the restraunt for our meal wich was included in the deal we expected to have a set menu but no we could mix and match off any menu we both had three courses and both had steaks.When we where leving the hotel for the wedding on the sat morn the same receptionist gave my wife an umbrella incase it rained on the day seems very minor but these small touches really stand out.As we checked out on the Sunday we where offered a Sunday lunch to make up for the dinner we missed on the Sat but due to other arangments we dident have time. Over all a great hotel in a great location great staff great food.

Room Tip: Check the offers on the web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmylara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    222
    142
    89
    80
See reviews for
80
355
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool,UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Great all round hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms really clean and tidy, we were given keys to have a look first, but all rooms viewed where great.
ate in the restaurant, all six of us had great food and wine.
would recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVD1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed just the one night with a few friends. Changed the original booking, but felt totally confident that all was in order having spoken to Rachel. (When you're booking for yourself and 6 of your closest friends, you don't want anything going wrong believe me!) Made very welcome despite early arrival. Very happy with the rooms and we even got a private dining room for breakfast! Very convenient for town and local pubs, would happily recommend to others, and would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peeeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

arrived Friday night shown to room , was'nt the one we had booked for starters ended up with a four poster excuse for a bed that shouted every time you sat on it , dirty carpet. i complained and they were willing to show me other rooms ( but not the one i originaly booked) we seen the one in the loft it was so hot and pokey , then we were shown another one which smelt of feet ,stains on the pillows which too smelt and this too was hot . So we evantually left !!!! it did completly wreck our friday night but found a fab hotel in the end .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyandsneezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leamington Spa hotels

Peterborough
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

It's a shame about Room 19. It has a low modern bed with a 7 inch wooden plinth projecting all the way around. Bring your shin pads. The creaking, flimsy bed frame was intolerable. I recorded it on my mobile phone for posterity. It is a sloping room and because of the plinth around the bed, you are left with 56 inches head clearance to inch round the window side of the bed. As a 5' 2" midget, it was quite a novelty to crack my head on the ceiling TWICE in one night. It needs a new bed and then re-position it on another wall. Quite simple because it's a big room.
HOWEVER, we were moved for our second night without any fuss whatsoever. In fact, I was able to chose my own room. We chose Room 30 which was lovely. The bathrooms in both rooms were scrupulously clean.
We ate in the restaurant on the first night. It was DIVINE. Wish we had eaten there on the second night. Bar is nice and the bar food sounded good although we did not try. Location is excellent. 5 mins walk into lovely town centre. Breakfast was good. Not hot? The plates were heated to nuclear temperatures. Staff are friendly and helpful. I would stay again but only in certain rooms. It's a great help if reviewers can mention the room numbers whether they are good or bad as they vary enormously.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BoopPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Excellent modern boutique hotel in great location just a few minutes' walk from Leamington centre. Great bar/restaurant area and sunny beer garden. Happy Hour all night long on a Friday night! The option to pay £10 to upgrade to a refurbished room is worth it in my view, so your room setting matches the nice decor & environment in the rest of the hotel. Breakfast cooked to order rather than buffet-style, which is always a plus in my book! Staff very friendly & accomodating. I would stay here again. They cater for weddings & functions so I would check that there isn't one booked for when you stay, as that would probably change your experience!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateollerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2011

We got a really good deal on this hotel through groupon and couldn't believe our luck when we arrived to be shown to an absolutely gorgeous room. The hotel itself is decorated to a very high standard. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is just a short walk from the beautiful town of Leamington spa. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have booked to go again this year!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahjayne26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
2.3 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Regent Hotel Leamington Spa
1.6 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
0.9 mi away
Falstaff Hotel
Falstaff Hotel
#13 of 16 in Leamington Spa
575 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Episode Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Property: Episode Hotel
Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Leamington Spa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing